hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

We are Traditional Painter - the UK’s leading Hand Painted Kitchen and Furniture specialist painters.

We are an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, each with decades of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size. Browse our case studies for a selection of the thousands of kitchens we have transformed since 2009.

→ Search for your local Traditional Painter

General information: 01603 861935

Reviews of Lee Simone hand painted kitchen Yorkshire

If you have had your kitchen hand painted by Lee Simone, or other interior decorating work done, please leave a review for the benefit of future readers

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Hand Painted Oak Kitchen, Boroughbridge,

Jun 18, 2015 by Mrs Briggs, Yorkshire

We found Lee when we searched the net for someone who could hand paint a solid oak kitchen. He came to have a look and give us a quote. He discussed our needs and offered us great advice. We booked him and paid the deposit before we got the quote, which we found to be very reasonable when it arrived.

He has a long waiting list but he is definitely worth the wait. He was punctual, polite and the cleanest workman we’ve ever had in our house.

We now have a beautifully hand painted kitchen that has transformed the look and feel of the house. What craftsmanship, we have tried but have been unable to find a brush stroke on the units – we really couldn’t recommend Lee highly enough. What a lovely man


Hand Painted Oak Kitchen, Ingmanthorpe

Jun 18, 2015 by Susan, Yorkshire

Lee recently hand painted my 11 year old oak kitchen. Right from the initial consultation I was impressed with Lee’s approach. He was extremely helpful in helping me choose the colours and his skills as an artist and his eye for colour and tone proved very useful when making our final choices.

During the project, Lee was a pleasure to have around and as he painstakingly prepared the kitchen for painting, carefully masking off the units and protecting the walls and floor I was reassured of his professional approach and commitment to doing a top quality job.

The end result is stunning. I feel as though I have a brand new kitchen and the quality of finish is outstanding – not a brush stroke in sight. Thank you Lee, we love our new kitchen!


HAND PAINTED KITCHEN

Nov 13, 2014 by Sue Macleod

We are delighted with how Lee has hand painted our oak kitchen units. The whole room has been completely transformed.
Lee worked very professionally throughout showing great attention to detail,taking much pride in the job; and always tidying up at the end of the day.
The job took several weeks to complete with the result being like a brand new kitchen. Friends cannot believe it is not a brand new kitchen!!
We would have no hesitation in recommending Lee , Well done and thank you.


Oak Kitchen transformation Headingley, Leeds

Oct 30, 2014 by Marea Long

When we retired we decided to update the house and as we couldn't face ripping out the old (20+ Years) kitchen units and replacing them with plastic lookalike ones we thought about having them painted!
They were light oak but still made the north facing kitchen feel dark, so a nice coat of paint was the answer!
We found Lee through his website and contacted him via email, sending him pictures of our kitchen and asking him if he was interested in doing the work.
He replied back almost immediately and arranged a date to come and talk to us, look at the kitchen units and give us a price!
Before he started we had a look at the colour chart and agreed on a beautiful light cream/white.
Did we say a "nice coat of paint"! Lee is a perfectionist and an artist who doesn't just do the paint bit! He created a fabulous bespoke kitchen for us that I can't believe is ours!
We would recommend Lee to create a wonderful job on any project! He left the kitchen immaculate!
The kitchen now is light and airy, thank goodness we had the work done and didn't fall for replacing it!!
Marea and Anthony Long


Hand Painted Kitchen

Aug 30, 2014 by Mrs Romaine Limbert

'I can thoroughly recommend Lee Simone as a very talented decorative painter. He hand painted our oak kitchen units and we are delighted with the quality of the finish. Lee was totally professional throughout, from the advice he gave at the outset to the completion of the job. He is very tidy and he worked within the agreed timetable, starting and finishing on the dates originally specified. I could not recommend him more highly.' Mrs Romaine Limbert


Hand Painted Kitchen

Aug 17, 2014 by Mrs Hotham, Thorpe Audlin

We can do nothing but praise Lee for all aspects of his work. From the beginning, when advising on colour for our kitchen, he proved to be both sensitive in taking on board our own personal taste and thought provoking in suggesting ideas we hadn’t thought of.
His pride in his work was also obvious from the start: his painstaking approach to choosing the exact right colour for both the walls and the units in a room where the light changes constantly was extremely reassuring, as was his reliability in getting back to us when he said he would.
Lee’s consummate professionalism was obvious from the start. Nothing was too much trouble; his attention to detail, even in the preparation of the surfaces to be painted was exceptional. Lee is not a fast worker and this is definitely a compliment to him: when you realise the hours he puts into a job and the determination he puts into solving issues which arise as he gets into the project, it soon becomes apparent that engaging him represents very good value for money.
Our project took several weeks to complete and we can honestly say that it was a pleasure to have Lee in the house and, when we were away, we had absolute confidence that he would look after things for us.
We would recommend him and his work without reservation.


Shabby Chic Kitchen

Aug 07, 2014 by Mrs Chwalczyk, Doncaster

“Lee has transformed our old pine kitchen into something way beyond our initial vision and expectations, we are so happy to have gone down this route. It was far less stressful and less expensive than renewing a kitchen from scratch and we got exactly what we wanted and more. Lee’s skill, craftsmanship and professionalism are exemplary along with being clean and tidy too! We are simply over the moon with our ‘individual’ kitchen.”


Happy clients - decorative effects & kitchen painting

Mar 06, 2014 by TP Admin

The following series of reviews from previous clients of Lee, around Yorkshire and beyond. They are all verifiable.

“I employed Lee of Imaginative Interiors to paint and distress a cheap pine fire surround to match a brand new traditional hearth and fire insert with Victorian tiles. The finished surround now has an antique finish, and looks fabulous. I was highly impressed by the quality of work and attention to detail - and would happily recommend Imaginative Interiors to anyone.”

K Kent, Harrogate


“We have had work done by Lee in the past of an excellent standard, this was now the 6th area to be painted by Lee. He painted the walls in our dining room with a paint effect and then stripes on top. Lee also painted the woodwork to tie in with the walls. Now the room looks like it has the sunshine in it all the time. He has also helped me decide on the window cushion colours. Lee always has an interest in the overall effect of the room. He also to distressed and old cupboard and added a little effect to a mirror for the hall I brought to give it a new lease of life. We are really happy with the new room and the mirror. He is always happy to advise too as he helped me and the seamstress decide on the curtain material. A first class job again.”

R Wright, Harrogate


“Thank you very much for making such an excellent job of marbling my roll-top bath, definitely worth every single penny!!! I would have no hesitation recommending you to family and friends for specialist painting works”

Mr H, Wike


“Thank you for the wonderful marbling job, we are thrilled with the work you\'ve done on our fireplace. It looks so much like the real thing guests can’t believe it’s been painted!”
Mrs B, London


“Thank you so much Lee, our faux fire door looks amazing, we are so pleased with the result! It’s now becoming the focal point of our house and your wonderful artwork is quite the talking point of all our visitors.”
Mrs S, Harrogate


“Thank you once again for your beautiful work, as ever a fantastic job! Your work has transformed the rooms and we are thrilled. Thank you for being positive and easy to work with, you are a joy to have around the house and we look forward to you doing the boy’s room later in the year.”
Mrs K, Harrogate

“As you know we are both delighted with the finished new look of our kitchen and hope it will not be too long before we see you again”

Mrs A, Alwoodley


“Many thanks for a wonderful job as usual. It has been much admired by all who have seen it”

Mrs D, Scarcroft


“Lee has transformed our old pine kitchen into something way beyond our initial vision and expectations, we are so happy to have gone down this route. It was far less stressful and less expensive than renewing a kitchen from scratch and we got exactly what we wanted and more. Lee’s skill, craftsmanship and professionalism are exemplary along with being clean and tidy too! We are simply over the moon with our ‘individual’ kitchen.”
Mrs C, Doncaster


“Thank you once again for your beautiful work, your skill with colour sets you apart and has made our mural look so realistic, just like it is in real life.”

Mrs F, Doncaster


“Thank you so much for the amazing murals you’ve painted in the kids rooms. your patience, motivation, imagination and sheer talent are a credit to you”.
Mrs D, Leeds

“Thank you for all your hard work in painting the mural in our new nursery. We are so impressed by your creativity, hard work and the long hours you’ve put into it. We are sure that our baby – when it arrives – will be thrilled with Nemo and his friends in his room! We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending you to anyone who is thinking of using your creative flair to brighten up and transform a room”
Mrs S, Goldsborough

“ As ever a fantastic job! Your work has transformed Millie\'s room and we are very thrilled. You are a joy to have around the house and we look forward to you doing the boys\' room later in the year”

Mrs H, Harrogate


“Thank you so much for the amazing murals you’ve painted in the kids rooms. your patience, motivation, imagination and sheer talent are a credit to you”.
Mrs D, Leeds

“ Great job. Very professional attitude and the work has been completed to a really high standard. Also, Lee was very tidy and cleaned up thoroughly at the end of the day which was a bit of a relief as we have had problems with workmen being messy in the past. Would definitely recommend.”

B. Jones, York

“ We absolutely love the mural Lee did for our 1yr old daughters bedroom - and so does she! It has transformed the room and provided hours of fun pointing at the characters. Lee was a pleasure to have around the house and refreshingly tidy. We have already recommended him to friends and will use him again ourselves when we have more children.”

S Faulkner


Painted kitchen Silsden Yorkshire

Jun 26, 2013 by Emma Hughes, Silsden

We got Lee in to paint our kitchen as it was very dated and we didn’t have much natural light and couldn’t afford a new kitchen to be fitted. Lee came over for a consultation to discuss our requirements. Unlike some tradesman Lee spared lots of time, he was there for a few hours and you could tell he was passionate about his work.

We went ahead and Lee was very professional - he covered all surfaces well and was very tidy. His attention to detail was exceptional, in fact he was nearly finished but wasn’t happy with one of the doors so repainted it.

We were thrilled with the end result, it was so much brighter and I loved it. It completely transformed the kitchen and looked like a brand new kitchen had been fitted. Kitchen painting is underestimated and I would do it over and over. Lee is the man for the job a++.


specialist furniture painter and decorator Harrogate

Mar 12, 2013 by Mrs K

I am simply thrilled with my new look table and chairs. They’ve gone from looking tired and dated to looking just the business. Thank you Lee for your beautiful work, we will not hesitate to recommend you.” Mrs S, Harrogate “Thank you once again for your beautiful work, as ever a fantastic job! Your work has transformed the rooms and we are thrilled. Thank you for being positive and easy to work with, you are a joy to have around the house and we look forward to you doing the boy’s room later in the year.” Mrs K, Harrogate


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 30 30 Just a couple of lines to say how very pleased we are with our kitchen. The meticulous and methodical way the whole project was handled was extremely professional and certainly ref
Page:
123
Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, with years of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

Since day one we have been committed to sharing our hard earned knowledge with readers. In our case studies we openly explain how we prepare and paint kitchens and furniture. We also share decades of specialist decorating experience in TP blog articles in the hope that all DIY and trade decorators can take away and use our ideas to achieve better, more professional results.

Contact Andy at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

01603 861935

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.