hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

We are Traditional Painter - the UK’s leading Hand Painted Kitchen and Furniture specialist painters.

We are an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, each with decades of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size. Browse our case studies for a selection of the thousands of kitchens we have transformed since 2009.

→ Search for your local Traditional Painter

General information: 01603 861935

Reviews of Lee Simone hand painted kitchen Yorkshire

If you have had your kitchen hand painted by Lee Simone, or other interior decorating work done, please leave a review for the benefit of future readers

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Kitchen refurbishment Harrogate North Yorkshire

Jul 04, 2017 by Mrs Wood

Dear Lee, thank you so much for my "new" kitchen, I'm thrilled with it all. It looks so much lighter, brighter and more modern - just what I wanted to achieve. The colour is perfect, thanks for your patience in helping me choose the right shade.

It's an amazing transformation, from the original deep cherry wood colour to a sophisticated grey, it's hard to believe they are the same cabinets. Your meticulous preparation and attention to detail, not to mention your painting   skills, have produced a beautifully finished kitchen.  It's certainly been worth the wait!!!'


Kitchen transformation Brighouse

Oct 08, 2016 by Kim V

We can't thank Lee enough for the wonderful transformation of our kitchen and bedroom. From the outset Lee provided an excellent service always professional and giving great advise. His work is to the highest standard, with immaculate attention to detail. Thank you for the fantastic transformation. Thanks again for everything'
Kim V - Brighouse


Complete kitchen painter Goldsborough

Oct 08, 2016 by R Martin

Lee finished the job of hand-painting our solid-wood kitchen cabinets and ceramic tiles within the time frame and budget agreed. Although the time-frame and consequent disruption to our living conditions was lengthy Lee was meticulous in his preparation and the finished job was excellent. The transformation of the tiles through painting and lacquering was particularly impressive - you wouldn’t believe they are not newly glazed tiles and without the mess and hassle of replacing them. Lee is not the cheapest nor the quickest but he ensures excellent quality and value for money.’
R Martin, Goldsborough


Wetherby kitchen painter review

Oct 08, 2016 by Mrs Adams

'Thanks for an excellent job. It is absolutely perfect. We are so pleased with it'.
Mrs Adams, Wetherby


Kitchen painted in Escrick, York

Oct 08, 2016 by Mrs Moran

Lee has just finished painting our kitchen and we are absolutely delighted with the result. The finish is superb and the kitchen is completely transformed. Lee is very talented and takes a great deal of pride in his work.  He is incredibly meticulous and spends a lot of time on preparation but the result is clearly worth every minute. I have no hesitation in recommending Lee for any specialist paintwork and will certainly mention him to all my friends and family'.


my York - 'new' kitchen. What a difference!

Oct 08, 2016 by Mrs Marks

"I have such joy each time I walk into my 'new' kitchen. What a difference!. The quality of your work is amazing. Your work ethic and attention to detail is immense. I have no hesitation in recommending you to my friends and acquaintances. Indeed I have done so already. Thank you Lee."
Mrs M Acomb, York


an outstanding kitchen

Apr 29, 2016 by G & R Dickinson

Just a short note to thank you again for the brilliant job you have made of our kitchen. You have totally transformed it into one that now looks new and bespoke. Your advise on the colour change was invaluable and we are so pleased we chose the green. Although you had a long commute every day, you came in and worked tirelessly and professionally to produce an extremely high quality job.
Please, when you have a minute, can you forward your photos before and after.
Thank you again for being such a perfectionist and giving us an outstanding kitchen.'

G & R Dickinson, West Ella, Hull


The kitchen is like brand new

Apr 29, 2016 by Mr R. in Skipton

Just a few words of thanks for the refurbished kitchen. We really have appreciated the quality of the finish you achieved with our tired units. During our consultation we were pleased at the time taken and your attention to detail. The colour advise turned out to be the perfect choice for our job. We had a lengthy wait for you to get started. With such a long waiting list we figured it had to be worth it. This proved to be well founded as we are delighted with the final outcome. From the consultation, preparation (2 weeks of sanding and priming) and finally topcoats we knew it was the correct choice.Thanks so much for the transformation. The kitchen is like brand new…if not better!!!!!’


We love it!

Apr 29, 2016 by Mrs Freeman

‘Thanks for our Kitchen transformation – it is superb! Your meticulous attention to detail is great. Our end-to-end experience was ‘mess-free’ and this really helped us to continue with our busy family lifestyle whilst you were rejuvenating our Kitchen. Thanks again – We love it!’

Mrs Freeman, Halifax


Kitchen Re-paint with Antique Paint Effect, Leeds

Jun 18, 2015 by Mrs Mapelsden, Rawden, West Yorkshire

When we bought our house 6 years ago the kitchen was key to our decision to buy. The design, layout and worktops were everything we wanted. However, over the years we noticed the colour of the cupboards were getting darker and eventually the kitchen looked like it belonged to a family of heavy smokers ( which we are not.) After researching on the internet we found Lee....

After an initial consultation we discovered the kitchen had been subject to a previous repaint and the paint used was not suitable hence the discolouration. Lee give us solid advice on colours and was prepared to revisit for consultations as many times as we needed to get the colour right. We waited 10 months and it was worth every second. The end result is beyond expectations.

Lee kept us fully informed of what to expect during the re-paint process. There was no dust or mess and the process which took three weeks was relatively easy for us. Having Lee in our home was a pleasure. He is good company and hardworking.

As a final bonus to having a beautiful kitchen we lost 10lbs each through having to live on healthy microwave meals and no snacks.


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 30 30 Just a couple of lines to say how very pleased we are with our kitchen. The meticulous and methodical way the whole project was handled was extremely professional and certainly ref
Page:
123
Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, with years of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

Since day one we have been committed to sharing our hard earned knowledge with readers. In our case studies we openly explain how we prepare and paint kitchens and furniture. We also share decades of specialist decorating experience in TP blog articles in the hope that all DIY and trade decorators can take away and use our ideas to achieve better, more professional results.

Contact Andy at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

01603 861935

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.