hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

20+ specialist kitchen painters, furniture painters and decorating experts reveal their trade secrets.

Homeowners can read our case studies showing how we transform tired wooden kitchens & furniture with beautiful hand-painted finishes.

DIY and trade raise your game, avoid basic mistakes, and save time & money following our reliable, practical and forward-thinking approach. We only recommend the materials, paints & tools we rely on.

→ Contact your local TP specialist




General information: 01603 861935

Reviews of Lee Simone hand painted kitchen Yorkshire

If you have had your kitchen hand painted by Lee Simone, or other interior decorating work done, please leave a review for the benefit of future readers

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Kitchen in Harrogate N Yorkshire

Jan 14, 2018 by Graham and Amanda L.

Just a couple of lines to say how very pleased we are with our kitchen. The meticulous and methodical way the whole project was handled was extremely professional and certainly reflects in the resultant finish that you achieved. Thank you for doing such an excellent job.


Kitchen painted in Wakefield

Jan 14, 2018 by A. Pont

Lee Simone has just completed the painting of our kitchen and we could not be more delighted. From start to finish Lee was totally professional and we were able to follow the progress of the job daily. He liaised with us as the job progressed and consulted with us as necessary.

Not only was he professional but he was as unobtrusive as possible. He kept the disruption to our daily routine to a minimum. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone who is looking to have their kitchen painted.


Painted kitchen Barnsley, South Yorkshire

Jan 14, 2018 by Mrs Thornton

All I can say is I LOVE IT!! lee was the most efficient and professional tradesman I have used in my home. He did what he said he would do and lots more besides. You may have to wait to get the work done but that’s because he takes so much pride and puts so much effort into his work that it shines through in the finished product. Recommend him? Absolutely!!


delighted and impressed

Jan 14, 2018 by Paul and Helen M.

Dear Lee, Helen and I wanted to put into print how delighted and impressed we have been with your recent painting of our kitchen cabinets. Your attention to detail is remarkable, and the finished job is way better than we could ever have hoped for. Not a single brush stroke can be seen, everything is perfectly flat, immaculately edged. The previously dented and edge marked doors are all now better than new, and the soft and warm finish of the paints you have used and recommended to us provide a totally bespoke finish that we still just keep having to touch and stand and admire. We also have to remark on your care and attention to cleaning up all through the process, with nothing left to point to a hard days sanding and cabinet preparation that went before.

You made the whole experience, from your initial advice on paints and colours, to the actual job, a real pleasure for us, and to be frank, we cannot get over the enormous value for money you provide. We now have a kitchen that is hand finished in a way that surpasses anything I have seen in the market (and at huge money).'

Please also pass our thanks on to Jane , and we hope that you can pass on your knowledge and skills to her so that more people like us may be able to enjoy your work.


Kitchen painting Knayton, North Yorkshire

Jul 04, 2017 by David F

If I may I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for an outstanding job that has exceeded any expectations we might have had. You have transformed our worthy, but slightly dull oak kitchen in to something that  appears to be a brand new.

We had agonised for several years over what to do with our kitchen. It was a very high quality and extremely expensive kitchen and after 15 years was showing little sign of age but we were frankly a bit bored with it. To replace it when it was in such condition made no sense but we desperately wanted to change the whole look of the kitchen and following our initial meeting with you when we discussed options we now have a transformed and modern elegant looking cream kitchen which should provide a further 15 years of service before we need to consider replacing it and all at a fraction of the cost of a completely new kitchen.

To say that we're happy is an understatement and we cannot thank you enough for the quality of your work, your professionalism and for having been such a pleasure to work with on this project.

We are now looking at our fitted bedroom wardrobes and wondering whether we should let you bring them in to the twenty first century!

Hoping you have a great break and that you have a well earned rest.


Horbury Wakefield kitchen painting review

Jul 04, 2017 by Bede and Dot M

Thank you so much for bringing life back into our tired old kitchen its looks amazing and better than we ever could have expected.

Your quality of work is outstanding and we couldn't believe how little dust and mess was created. You did exactly what you said you would do, you were always on time and you kept us informed from start to finish.

We were undecided for a long time whether to go for a new kitchen or not and we are so pleased now that we decided to go down the road of having you paint it. You offered professional advice and guidance when we needed it. 

These are only a few reasons why we would have no hesitation at all in recommending you to everyone we know. You are definitely worth waiting for!

Thanks again and all the best. It's a shame our electric supply wasn't as reliable as you though :)'


Kitchen painting York

Jul 04, 2017 by Sarah and Nick

Well, what a treat to come home to!  A kitchen completely transformed and looking fantastic! It’s a great finish, and it all looks like it’s just been newly installed! We couldn’t be more pleased 🙂 🙂

Thank you so much Lee - it’s lovely.  And for something that was threatening major disruption, it was surprisingly easy to manage, thanks to you.  

It was lovely to meet you and get to know you a little.

We’ll certainly be singing your praises to friends and family! All the very best.


Kitchen painting North Yorkshire

Jul 04, 2017 by Mrs R

My husband and I are extremely pleased with the transformation which Lee has achieved with our old pine kitchen and also with the professionalism and efficiency he has shown throughout.

From the first consultation until the completion of the project Lee has been most helpful and the work has been carried out with great skill and meticulous attention to detail.

We feel that we have a new kitchen while retaining everything we liked about the old one. The finish is perfect and absolutely no sign was left behind of the work having been done.

We felt able to leave Lee to his work and go away for a fortnight’s holiday, confident in the knowledge that our home would be safe in his hands. We will be recommending Lee to all our friends and acquaintances, needless to say!


Kitchen transformation Harrogate, North Yorkshire

Jul 04, 2017 by Ms Evans

The service and incredibly high standard of work that Imaginative Interiors provided was superb.  

The finish and attention to detail is stunning - I can’t believe the total transformation to my kitchen and would not hesitate for a second to recommend Imaginative Interiors to all!


What a transformation! Kitchen in Ripon North Yorkshire

Jul 04, 2017 by Chris & Di

'Lee Simone is one of the most professional and artistic craftsmen we have ever had the pleasure of engaging. Having seen impressive photos and reviews of his previous projects online, we contacted him about painting our dated kitchen - the condition of the units and the layout were perfectly fine but we wanted a lighter, more contemporary feel.

From start to finish, it was a real pleasure to have Lee working in our home. He came for an initial consultation and gave constructive advice and his artist's viewpoint on colours  and the little touches that have made our kitchen unique.

He is thorough and reliable, keeping to his promised timescale absolutely.

The result is amazing - very stylish with a high-class, durable and perfect finish. It looks like a brand new kitchen and we love spending time in our now light and airy and smart space.

Lee is a perfectionist, dedicated and a true master of his art.

We would recommend him without reservation.'


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 30 30 Just a couple of lines to say how very pleased we are with our kitchen. The meticulous and methodical way the whole project was handled was extremely professional and certainly ref
Page:
123

Traditional Painter is online home to 20 of the country's best independent kitchen & furniture painting specialists.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

If the info we have shared in TP blog articles has given you the confidence to paint kitchen cabinets and furniture yourself, that is great. And in general, we hope that all homeowners, DIY and trade can take away & use our ideas for decorating better, faster or cleaner than the accepted norm.


Contact Andy at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

01603 861935

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.

Newsletter

Forum topics

Hand painted kitchens
Furniture painting
Period property decorating
Heritage decorating
Paint & coatings
Brushes, rollers, spray
Wallcoverings
Decorating sundries
Power tools
Protective clothing
Access equipment
Cosmetic repairs

TP kitchen painters

Map of UK Traditional Painters

Decorating resources