hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

We are Traditional Painter - the UK’s leading Hand Painted Kitchen and Furniture specialist painters.

We are an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, each with decades of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size. Browse our case studies for a selection of the thousands of kitchens we have transformed since 2009.

→ Search for your local Traditional Painter

General information: 01604 767506

Reviews of 5Bridge painted kitchen services Tyne & Wear

If you have had a kitchen designed, installed & painted or decorating work done by Lee Baker of 5Bridge in the NE, you are invited to add a review.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Hand Painted Kitchen Newcastle

Apr 14, 2022 by Lisa Mariner Stone

I cant recommend Handpainted Kitchens Newcastle highly enough. From the first moment of contact until the final coat of paint was dry Lee was the ultimate professional. The knowledge and expertise he brings with him solved every dilemma that our kitchen threw at him. Lee's advice was always on hand when ever needed, from helping finalise colour choices to handles and the odd podcast. We are absolutely thrilled with the end result of the kitchen, The level of skill required to obtain the finish Lee has on the units has even been commented on by other trades people we've had in the house ! It was an absolute pleasure to have Lee working in our home and wouldn't hesitate for a second to use or recommend him anytime in the future.


Hand Painted Bedroom Furniture

Feb 22, 2022 by Christine Woodham

Furniture back in situ, the Bedroom looks amazing.
Thank You Lee so much


Handpainted bedroom

Feb 22, 2022 by Mrs Christine Woodham MBE

Furniture back in situ, the bedroom looks amazing. Thank you so much!


Handpainted Kitchen - Felton

Feb 22, 2022 by Louise Hall

Thanks again for a fabulous transformation of our kitchen. I was very nervous about painting over our oak kitchen and whether we’d chosen the right colour but you carefully steered us based on your vast experience and by having lots of tester pots! The time, care and attention you put into the job is second to none and the end result is just what we wanted. Having a useable kitchen each night was a bonus. It was a pleasure to have you in the house and we would 100% highly recommend you.


Handpainted Kitchen - Seaham

Feb 22, 2022 by Ian Clifford

Lee recently hand-painted our kitchen. He is far more than just a painter, he has specialist tools, his preparation is systematic and meticulous, and his finishing is superior to anything I have seen before.
We are very pleased with the fantastic job Lee did for us and would highly recommend him.


Christchurch Kitchen Hand Painted

Feb 22, 2022 by Julia Houldsworth

We bought a handmade unpainted kitchen because we did not want to be restricted by the limited colours offered by most kitchen companies. We really wanted to ensure that the quality of the paintwork reflected the quality of the kitchen. Lee's workmanship was of such a high quality that the finished kitchen looks amazing and is in a colour which we love. I could not have asked for a better finish. Lee is a very tidy and efficient worker with an extremely professional and passionate attitude to his work. I would definitely recommend him.

Julia


Hand Painted Kitchen Whickham

May 26, 2020 by Chris Suddes

“We are simply stunned by our “new” kitchen. I was sceptical about the idea of refinishing the tired old units but how I was wrong! The final result is simply beautiful. Lee is the quintessential artisan. A pleasure to watch him work and have him around. A sparkling, super stylish kitchen at a fraction of the cost and inconvenience of a full replacement. We can’t recommend Newcastle Hand Painted Kitchens highly enough”.

Chris & Barbara Suddes, Whickham.


hand built kitchen repaint

Jul 11, 2013 by debbie breden

we had wanted to change the look of our solid ash hand built kitchen, installed by the previous owner of our property. it would have been ridiculous to install a new kitchen. lee did a great job and put a lot of time and effort into achieving an excellent finish, handpainting it in F&B colour 'skimming stone'.lee is very professional and it looks fab.i now have a lovely 'new' kitchen. July 2013


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 8 8 I cant recommend Handpainted Kitchens Newcastle highly enough. From the first moment of contact until the final coat of paint was dry Lee was the ultimate professional. The knowled


Contact Lee for ideas or costings to paint furniture, refurbish a tired kitchen, or hand-paint a new one.

If you don't see a hand-painted kitchen or decorating specialist in your area, contact Andy and he'll be able to help you.

Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, with years of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

Since day one we have been committed to sharing our hard earned knowledge with readers. In our case studies we openly explain how we prepare and paint kitchens and furniture. We also share decades of specialist decorating experience in TP blog articles in the hope that all DIY and trade decorators can take away and use our ideas to achieve better, more professional results.

Contact Paul at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

01604 767506

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.