hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

We are Traditional Painter - the UK’s leading Hand Painted Kitchen and Furniture specialist painters.

We are an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, each with decades of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size. Browse our case studies for a selection of the thousands of kitchens we have transformed since 2009.

→ Search for your local Traditional Painter

General information: 01603 861935

Reviews of MB Nash kitchen painter Oxford, London, M4 corridor

If you have had a kitchen painted by master decorator Mark Nash of MB Nash, you are invited to add a review.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Painted oak kitchen

Jan 18, 2016 by Lynne

Hi Mark

A Huge thank you to you and Sam for the amazing job you have just completed for us. The transformation from a dated oak kitchen to a modern stylish one is astounding (it took my breath away). Your attention to detail and the reliable, clean, service you both provided made it a pleasure to have you in our home.

Thank you both so much we are extremely happy and cant wait to show it off.

Kind regards


Hand painted kitchen Eton

Jul 03, 2015 by Mark

It would not be possible to speak too highly of Mark Nash and his work. I consider myself a perfectionist, and his work entirely lives up to my super high standards. I was absolutely delighted with the job he did painting my kitchen, but just as important is his positive attitude and easy manner, meaning there is never an issue when asking him to correct something. If you use anyone else to paint your kitchen then you are making a big mistake

http://etonantiques.com


"New kitchen" 25 years old

Mar 02, 2015 by Steve Hicks

We chose to have our kitchen hand painted rather than sprayed. It was 25 years old and looking tired and dated. It was a big kitchen so to replace it would have cost £40,000+. Re- Painting was a tenth of the price. The result was all we could have hoped for and more. It could have been put in yesterday.

The job took about 8 days. We were able to use the kitchen while the job was being done with minimum fuss.

There are genuinely no brush marks to be seen.

Mark started the job on the day he promised and was keen to ensure we were satisfied with the final product to the point he added extra coats of paint to the cabinets that had been dark green in colour.

We are delighted with the result and would recommend Mark to anyone contemplating re-vampingtheir kitchen.


Kitchen repaint

Dec 16, 2014 by L Cook

“Mark has just finished repainting our kitchen and has transformed it back to the day it was first installed. A really great job and above all Mark is a real pleasure to do business with, professional, courteous and nothing is too much trouble. I would recommend him to anybody”

Regards
L, Cook


Repaint Mark Wilkinson Furniture kitchen

Sep 17, 2014 by Emma

Hi Mark

Thanks again for such a fantastic job on our kitchen, testimonial below....

We can not recommend Mark highly enough. A very skilled craftsman who works with such professionalism, from his time keeping, advice and consideration to the perfect finish he achieves. The Painting Mark has completed in our kitchen has completely transformed it and we couldn't be happier with the results, he has truly exceeded our expectations.

Enjoy the rest of your week

Emma & David


Mark is fantastic from A to Z

Jun 05, 2014 by Laurent and Laura

Kitchen is absolutely stunning. Thank you so much! You have worked magic… and I can see how hard you have worked to make it lovely. (Laura)



Laura's face as she walk through the door lit up. She finds it stunning, awesome! She is literally over the moon!!!

Again, thank you so much!!! (Laura's husband)

Mark is fantastic from A to Z!

- At time of quote: Mark explained us clearly his technique, the paint system he uses and the quality/properties of the finish product. He also sent us numerous cards of paint samples, making our colour choice much easier. His quote was very honest and clear with an all-in type of quote

- Work execution: Mark was on-time every day and worked hard. He was VERY clean, protected everything. The work quality is simply superlative (watch him paint free-handed!). He has even kindly offered to paint our spare cupboard doors and drawers. All the work was carried on schedule.

- Finishing: Mark aims for and delivers you perfection. One example: he pre-booked one extra day to come back and do finishing touches for which he gave us stickers to highlight any minor details that needed touching up (fantastic!)



Overall, my wife and I were extremely happy with both the quality of the work done (amazing! We have a new kitchen) and the way it has been done (Mark is a fantastic person who is passionate about his work and who takes your project as a personal commitment to perfection and total client satisfaction). We very strongly recommend him to anyone!


Painted kitchen and furniture

Nov 01, 2013 by Richard and Bella

Morning Mark. Bella and I are so happy with the kitchen! It does look absolutely fantastic - like new, thank you ever so much. Its amazing what a difference a good painter like you can make to a room.

I suspect we will find very little to add but will give everything a close look over the weekend for any touch ups.

Bookcase and wardrobe also look fab so far.

Thank you both... Richard


Kitchen transformation

Oct 13, 2013 by Rowan and Suzie

Dear Mark

This is just to say once again how delighted we are with the finished result, which exceeds all our original expectations by a very long mile. We really do feel that we have an entirely new kitchen – and indeed a better one than if we had started again from scratch!


Hand painted kitchen London

Oct 04, 2013 by Christine A

HI Mark

Just a quick note to thank you ..and Susan....for your superb work in our kitchen this week....and so professionally carried out

As you know the selection of the final colour became an absolute nightmare for me, but with your guidance and various samples finally managed to select a colour and the finished result is fantastic.

Having put all of our own bits and pieces back into the kitchen, it makes the kitchen brighter and looks bigger. I really can't thank you enough. It was a pleasure to have a true "craftsman" in who really knew what he was talking about and certainly opened our eyes into the selection and use of paint for other projects.

Thank you once again


Regards

Christine A


Kitchen painted in london

May 19, 2013 by Christina L

Dear Mark

You carried out the most amazing job of my hand painted kitchen. Your painting is of the highest standard. You were totally reliable in every way and so clean and careful.

Furthermore you communicated so effectively throughout.

You are a true professional. I would recommend you most highly and I would gladly provide a telephone or email reference anytime. It was a real privilege and pleasure having you paint my cabinets.

Thank you.

With kindest regards,

Christina L


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 21 21 Mark painted our bare Christchurch Kitchen. Having seen his work at the Esher showroom he was the only person allowed to touch mine! Having designed and fit the kitchen ourselves i
Page:
123


Contact Mark for ideas or costings to paint furniture, refurbish a tired kitchen, or hand-paint a new one.

If you don't see a hand-painted kitchen or decorating specialist in your area, contact Andy and he'll be able to help you.

Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, with years of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

Since day one we have been committed to sharing our hard earned knowledge with readers. In our case studies we openly explain how we prepare and paint kitchens and furniture. We also share decades of specialist decorating experience in TP blog articles in the hope that all DIY and trade decorators can take away and use our ideas to achieve better, more professional results.

Contact Andy at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

01603 861935

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.