hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

20+ specialist kitchen painters, furniture painters and decorating experts reveal their trade secrets.

Homeowners can read our case studies showing how we transform tired wooden kitchens & furniture with beautiful hand-painted finishes.

DIY and trade raise your game, avoid basic mistakes, and save time & money following our reliable, practical and forward-thinking approach. We only recommend the materials, paints & tools we rely on.

→ Contact your local TP specialist

General information: 01603 861935

Reviews of MB Nash kitchen painter Oxford, London, M4 corridor

If you have had a kitchen painted by master decorator Mark Nash of MB Nash, you are invited to add a review.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Kitchen painting Wokingham

Jul 05, 2017 by Keith & Vanessa

Hi Mark

When we saw Mark’s work at a neighbour’s house we immediately recognised the most economical and least disruptive method of rejuvenating our 10 year old Natural Oak kitchen. The transition was truly remarkable, the workmanship is superb with the original wood grain evident through the new colour scheme.

Mark’s work and his solution for a new kitchen is highly recommended.


Kitchen transformation

Jul 05, 2017 by Jon and Antonia

Dear Mark,

Just a note to say how pleased we are with the kitchen. The new colour and finish is just what we were after, and we really appreciated you keeping us informed of progress over the week. It couldn’t have been smoother and we'd have no hesitation in recommending you. We’re always pleased to support craftspeople and small businesses, and glad you enjoyed the job.

All best wishes and thanks again,


True professionals

May 12, 2017 by Georgia & Nick

We would like to thank Mark Nash & his son for hand painting our kitchen . We had a new kitchen extension built and many traders working with us, however Mark& son were by far the most professional . They take a huge amount of pride in their work and this is shown by the flawless finish of our kitchen, which looks amazing .It has been an absolute pleasure to have them work in our home. They are very nice, respectful and trustworthy . Mark also gave us loads of tips for little d.i.y painting jobs, that we put to good use . We would highly recommend using Mark and his son . Kind regards


Feb 06, 2017 by Lyn Lewis

Hi Mark
What can I say ?
You have given me a brand new kitchen !
The transformation is amazing it really was a pleasure to meet you and the lovely Sam not only did you do what you said on the tin but over and above by repairing the freezer door,making sure the recessed lights stayed put and even painting the unit door in the utility room that I'd forgotten about !
I would recommend you to anyone I'm so glad l found you
Thank you once again


Painted oak kitchen

Jan 18, 2016 by Lynne

Hi Mark

A Huge thank you to you and Sam for the amazing job you have just completed for us. The transformation from a dated oak kitchen to a modern stylish one is astounding (it took my breath away). Your attention to detail and the reliable, clean, service you both provided made it a pleasure to have you in our home.

Thank you both so much we are extremely happy and cant wait to show it off.

Kind regards


Hand painted kitchen Eton

Jul 03, 2015 by Mark

It would not be possible to speak too highly of Mark Nash and his work. I consider myself a perfectionist, and his work entirely lives up to my super high standards. I was absolutely delighted with the job he did painting my kitchen, but just as important is his positive attitude and easy manner, meaning there is never an issue when asking him to correct something. If you use anyone else to paint your kitchen then you are making a big mistake

http://etonantiques.com


"New kitchen" 25 years old

Mar 02, 2015 by Steve Hicks

We chose to have our kitchen hand painted rather than sprayed. It was 25 years old and looking tired and dated. It was a big kitchen so to replace it would have cost £40,000+. Re- Painting was a tenth of the price. The result was all we could have hoped for and more. It could have been put in yesterday.

The job took about 8 days. We were able to use the kitchen while the job was being done with minimum fuss.

There are genuinely no brush marks to be seen.

Mark started the job on the day he promised and was keen to ensure we were satisfied with the final product to the point he added extra coats of paint to the cabinets that had been dark green in colour.

We are delighted with the result and would recommend Mark to anyone contemplating re-vampingtheir kitchen.


Kitchen repaint

Dec 16, 2014 by L Cook

“Mark has just finished repainting our kitchen and has transformed it back to the day it was first installed. A really great job and above all Mark is a real pleasure to do business with, professional, courteous and nothing is too much trouble. I would recommend him to anybody”

Regards
L, Cook


Repaint Mark Wilkinson Furniture kitchen

Sep 17, 2014 by Emma

Hi Mark

Thanks again for such a fantastic job on our kitchen, testimonial below....

We can not recommend Mark highly enough. A very skilled craftsman who works with such professionalism, from his time keeping, advice and consideration to the perfect finish he achieves. The Painting Mark has completed in our kitchen has completely transformed it and we couldn't be happier with the results, he has truly exceeded our expectations.

Enjoy the rest of your week

Emma & David


Mark is fantastic from A to Z

Jun 05, 2014 by Laurent and Laura

Kitchen is absolutely stunning. Thank you so much! You have worked magic… and I can see how hard you have worked to make it lovely. (Laura)



Laura's face as she walk through the door lit up. She finds it stunning, awesome! She is literally over the moon!!!

Again, thank you so much!!! (Laura's husband)

Mark is fantastic from A to Z!

- At time of quote: Mark explained us clearly his technique, the paint system he uses and the quality/properties of the finish product. He also sent us numerous cards of paint samples, making our colour choice much easier. His quote was very honest and clear with an all-in type of quote

- Work execution: Mark was on-time every day and worked hard. He was VERY clean, protected everything. The work quality is simply superlative (watch him paint free-handed!). He has even kindly offered to paint our spare cupboard doors and drawers. All the work was carried on schedule.

- Finishing: Mark aims for and delivers you perfection. One example: he pre-booked one extra day to come back and do finishing touches for which he gave us stickers to highlight any minor details that needed touching up (fantastic!)



Overall, my wife and I were extremely happy with both the quality of the work done (amazing! We have a new kitchen) and the way it has been done (Mark is a fantastic person who is passionate about his work and who takes your project as a personal commitment to perfection and total client satisfaction). We very strongly recommend him to anyone!


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 15 15 Hi MarkWhen we saw Mark’s work at a neighbour’s house we immediately recognised the most economical and least disruptive method of rejuvenating our 10 year old Natural Oak
Page:
12


Contact Mark for ideas or costings to paint furniture, refurbish a tired kitchen, or hand-paint a new one. Or ask about having your period property decorated to a really high standard.

If you don't see a hand-painted kitchen or decorating specialist in your area, contact Andy and he'll be able to help you.

Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is online home to 20 of the country's best independent kitchen & furniture painting specialists.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

If the info we have shared in TP blog articles has given you the confidence to paint kitchen cabinets and furniture yourself, that is great. And in general, we hope that all homeowners, DIY and trade can take away & use our ideas for decorating better, faster or cleaner than the accepted norm.

Contact Andy at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

01603 861935

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.