hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

We are Traditional Painter - the UK’s leading Hand Painted Kitchen and Furniture specialist painters.

We are an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, each with decades of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size. Browse our case studies for a selection of the thousands of kitchens we have transformed since 2009.

→ Search for your local Traditional Painter

General information: 07989 025212

Reviews of Paul Barber Northampton & Herts hand painted kitchen specialist

If you have had work completed by Paul Barber, specifically painted kitchens or furniture, you are invited to leave reviews for the benefit of future clients.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Hand Painted Pine Furniture

Sep 09, 2014 by Julie Clayton

March 04 2014
1st Published on www.paulcbarber.co.uk
We are more than pleased with end results; Our Ducal pine furniture was looking very tired and old fashioned, Paul has given it a new lease of life.
The work was completed in just over a week and Paul kept everything very clean and tidy. Paul is also very trustworthy and professional, We even gave him a key so we could all continue our daily routines. I would highly recommend Paul,s Services.


Jun 11, 2014 by Morna Dason-Barber

Paul has recently re-painted my kitchen doors, surrounds and fitted new handles. The whole experience of dealing with Paul is fantastic, he is thoroughly dependable, honest and his work is outstanding. Paul happilly provided samples and guided me in choosing the right handles and finish on the doors. I am over-whelmed by the finish on my kitchen - it is stunning. He is a real craftsman who takes immense pride in the quality of his work and it shows! - I cannot recommend him highly enough and wouldn't hesitate to encourage anyone thinking of having this type of work done to use Paul.


Great job!

Feb 01, 2014 by a cummings

Paul did a great job on some custom built cupboards to ensure they matched the other fitted units in quality and colour. Highly recommended. Already booked for some more work!


Jan 28, 2013 by Mr and Mrs Thompson

Paul painted our 15year old Bells kitchen last year and we are delighted with the result, it surpassed all our expectations.We have a new kitchen at a fraction of the cost of replacing it. Paul advised on colour and nothing was too much trouble. His work is of the highest standard and we would recommend him without question.


Great Job

Jan 21, 2013 by Lindsay Watson

Paul painted our hand made Bells kitchen just over a year ago and it still looks as good as new. We were delighted with the kitchen and the painting and were gobsmacked when Paul decided on of the doors wasn't quite up to his own exacting standards and that he wanted to do it again ! In truth, his eyesight must have been a lot better than ours as we couldn't see what he was talking about - but that's a perfectionist for you !


Dec 18, 2012 by stuart ball

Excellent result when Paul re-painted our Bell's kitchen. It looks even better now than when new.
Paul is a professional at the highest level and a nice man too.


Hand Painted Furniture

Dec 12, 2012 by Mr Carter

This review first appeared on the Deluxe Select Decorators Web Site:
Competative,Excellent Standard 5 *
Mr Carter,
Blisworth,Northants


Dec 12, 2012 by Mr Higson

This review first appeared on the Dulux Select Decorators Web Site:
Paul Barber has now done several decorating jobs for us and we have no hesitation at all in recommending him to anyone who requires top quality work.
Mr R Higson Rugby.


Oak Kichen Hand Painted

Dec 12, 2012 by Mr & Mrs ILes

Dear Paul,
Thank you for completing your work so well
We couldn't wait to arrive home from Scotland to see the Newly Painted Kitchen.
We were not disappointed- it is Magnificent.
We have completed the Dulux form and sent it to the company.
John & Brenda Iles,
Whittlebury, Northants.


Dec 11, 2012 by PAUL BARBER

First class job and we are delighted with the standard. We would recommend Paul to everyone. Superb.


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 41 41 Mar 28, 2024by James M on Paul C Barber DecorationsTom Howley Kitchen Refurbishment Paul Barber Jnr, and his father Paul Barber Snr. Super professional service, workmans
Page:
12345


Contact Paul for ideas or costings to paint furniture, refurbish a tired kitchen, or hand-paint a new one.

If you don't see a hand-painted kitchen or decorating specialist in your area, contact Andy and he'll be able to help you.

Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, with years of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

Since day one we have been committed to sharing our hard earned knowledge with readers. In our case studies we openly explain how we prepare and paint kitchens and furniture. We also share decades of specialist decorating experience in TP blog articles in the hope that all DIY and trade decorators can take away and use our ideas to achieve better, more professional results.

Contact Paul at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

07989 025212

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.