hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

We are Traditional Painter - the UK’s leading Hand Painted Kitchen and Furniture specialist painters.

We are an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, each with decades of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size. Browse our case studies for a selection of the thousands of kitchens we have transformed since 2009.

→ Search for your local Traditional Painter

General information: 07989 025212

Reviews of Paul Barber Northampton & Herts hand painted kitchen specialist

If you have had work completed by Paul Barber, specifically painted kitchens or furniture, you are invited to leave reviews for the benefit of future clients.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Fantastic Refurbishment

Aug 20, 2015 by Mr & Mrs Sunley

Fantastic refurbishment
Aug 19, 2015 by Linda Sunley

Our kitchen layout was one we wanted to keep but as it was 16years old we felt an upgrade was long overdue. After having new worktops and tiling completed, we had Paul come in and renovate the oak units by hand painting them. His advice on colours was invaluable and his professionalism was second to none. I would certainly recommend Paul as our kitchen looks just like a brand new very expensive one. Paul is courteous, friendly and keeps you up to date on what he is doing.
Thank you Paul.


Hand Painted Pine Kitchen

Jun 28, 2015 by Livesey

1st published on www.paulcbarber.co.uk
Hand painted pine kitchen Northants.
Jun 14, 2015 by Mrs P Livesey

Our solid pine kitchen was looking a little dated and Paul has just painted the units and has done an excellent job. He has given our kitchen a new lease of life and we are delighted. We would recommend Paul to anyone. ...


What A Transformation

Apr 08, 2015 by Sue Tusting

What a transformation
Apr 07, 2015 by Susan Tusting

Paul has wonderfully transformed our very tired Bells kitchen which was almost 20 years old. His preparation and painting of the doors is superb and the finished results are outstanding. Choosing the door colours was the hardest job we had to do and with the new handles it truly is a new kitchen. We also had coloured glass splashbacks and LED lighting installed which completed the transformation.What a transformation


Hand Painted Kitchen, Horton

Apr 07, 2015 by John Oakenfull

1st Published On www.paulcbarber.co.uk 7-4-15
Hay Barn, Horton
Paul painted the cupboard fronts and door fronts of our traditional natural oak kitchen.
Leaving the framework in oak,we think that the finished results are OUT-STANDING, as do our family and friends, we can thoroughly recommend Paul for a kitchen refurbishment,he is considerate, polite and very professional and does "What It Says On The Tin"
!!! Thanks Paul, Margaret And John.


Hand Painted Walnut Kitchen

Dec 18, 2014 by Jeanette Robinson

Kitchen transformation
Nov 01, 2014 by Jeanette Robinson
1st published on www.paulcbarber.co.uk

I had an oak kitchen in good condition but dated and not what I wanted. Changing the units wasn't an option due to cost.
However it would have been money wasted.
Paul has hand painted my units and I now have the kitchen of my dreams for a fraction of the cost.
If you've never thought of doing this, well consider it seriously.
It is truly amazing what good quality paint and Paul's skill can achieve.
I can't stop smiling.
Thankyou so much Paul


Hand Painted Walnut Kitchen

Dec 16, 2014 by Jane Groom

1st published on paulcbarber.co.uk
Sywell Hand Painted Kitchen
Oct 21, 2014 by Jane

Paul has just finished painting our tired walnut kitchen and what a transformation! It looks like a brand new kitchen - totally transformed! We are thrilled with the result and already we have had lots of great comments from friends. Paul has done an amazing job - professional from start to finish, attention to detail right the way through and he has brought our tired kitchen back to life. It definitely has the 'wow factor' now and the finish and overall effect is just what we were looking for. Thank you so muc


W.McArthur

Dec 15, 2014 by Wilma McArthur

Paul has recently finished updating our custom - built,wooden kitchen units. A professional job from start to finish, including painting our old wooden chairs.We are delighted with the result - the standard of work is excellent and it was finished on time which was very important as we had a family wedding the
following week. We would highly recommend him.


OUTSTANDING

Sep 10, 2014 by Richard Prston

August 26th 2014
1st published on
www.paulcbarber.co.uk
When faced with the prospect of spending a small fortune to replace our fairly large oak kitchen with something brighter and modern, Thankfully i found Paul on the Traditional Painter website and asked him to have a look, from that point on the advice service and quality workmanship we have received has been outstanding, Paul is a very pleasent and flexable person and has quite simply transformed our kitchen for a faction of the cost,s I could have been faced with.
I FULLY RECOMMEND HIM


Hand Painted Kitchens

Sep 09, 2014 by Ryan Whittall

August 5 2014
1st published on
www.paulcbarber.co.uk
Paul is our painter for all our handmade bespoke kitchens in Northamptonshire and surrounding areas. We have always found Paul to provide a professional and excellent service, Paul always takes pride in his work and this really shows through on the end results as his workmanship is of the highest quality. We would highly recommend Paul to anyone.
Thank You For All Your Hard Work Paul.
Ryan Whittall
Owner Marnie Kitchens


Wallpaper In Period Property

Sep 09, 2014 by Tracey Palmer

July 11 2014
1st pulished on
www.paulcbarber.co.uk
Paul prepared and papered several walls and rooms for us. The results are stunning and finished perfect.
We would certainly recommend and use Paul again. He help us out when we were up against tight deadlines without compromising on quality.


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 41 41 Mar 28, 2024by James M on Paul C Barber DecorationsTom Howley Kitchen Refurbishment Paul Barber Jnr, and his father Paul Barber Snr. Super professional service, workmans
Page:
12345


Contact Paul for ideas or costings to paint furniture, refurbish a tired kitchen, or hand-paint a new one.

If you don't see a hand-painted kitchen or decorating specialist in your area, contact Andy and he'll be able to help you.

Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, with years of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

Since day one we have been committed to sharing our hard earned knowledge with readers. In our case studies we openly explain how we prepare and paint kitchens and furniture. We also share decades of specialist decorating experience in TP blog articles in the hope that all DIY and trade decorators can take away and use our ideas to achieve better, more professional results.

Contact Paul at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

07989 025212

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.