hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

The home of 20+ specialist hand painted kitchen and furniture painters working throughout the UK.

Homeowners can read our case studies showing how we transform tired wooden kitchens & furniture with beautiful hand-painted finishes.

DIY or trade? Raise your game, avoid basic mistakes, and save time & money by following our reliable, practical and forward-thinking approach. We only recommend the techniques, materials, paints & tools we rely on.

→ Contact your local TP specialist

General information: 01603 861935

Reviews of Paul Barber Northampton & Herts hand painted kitchen specialist

If you have had work completed by Paul Barber, specifically painted kitchens or furniture, you are invited to leave reviews for the benefit of future clients.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Total transformation

Nov 05, 2019 by Hudson

Our kitchen cabinets although good quality were definitely looking the worse for wear - they’d been re-painted a couple of times (the last time inexpertly by us) and just looking tired. I cannot believe the transformation achieved by Paul Barber and his son. They took the doors away to their workshop and didn’t look like the same doors when they came back. I do not know how they achieve such a smooth finish - they look brand new without a brush stroke. The unit carcasses were obviously painted in situ but they didn’t make any mess and they look just as good. They also replaced handles and cleaned up the hinges, realigned the drawers and out new magnetic catches on doors. Paul also painted a Neptune unit and this looks showroom fresh too. Amazing

We did have to wait a few months as they are in demand and busy but Paul kept in touch and arrived when he said he would. They are very good company to have around too.

Highly recommended- my kitchen is transformed.


Oak Kitchen Furniture refurbishment

Nov 01, 2019 by Ian & Celia Edwards

Everything We Wanted And More
Our light oak kitchen was 30 years old, looking tired and in need of an upgrade. Fortunately we found Paul who explained that we could paint the Kitchen in preference to replacing it with all the upheaval this entails. We looked at work he had carried out at Bell’s showroom in Northampton and was amazed at the finish he achieved.Paul repainted our units in the colour of our choice, it looks great and has completely transformed the kitchen, we are very pleased with the outcome. On a personal note Paul is totally trustworthy, reliable and a pleasure to have around, an absolute gem who we recommend without hesitation.


Blue Grey Kitchen

Oct 02, 2018 by Phil & Katherine Collins

We have just had our tired oak kitchen cupboards painted by Paul Barber. We are delighted with the results.
The overall finish is of an exceptionally high quality, although it is handpainted it has the finish of new cupboards. On Paul's recommendation we chose a Benjamin Moore paint in a satin finish, which feels smooth to the touch.
Paul turned up each day on time, and worked steadily though the day. At the end of each day he left the kitchen clean and tidy and we were able to use the kitchen as normal.
Paul's attention to detail is excellent, from the overall finish to care with the placement of the new door knobs.
We would recommend him to anyone thinking of changing their kitchen cupboards with a hand finish.


Best improvement ever!

Aug 30, 2017 by Sue Stephens

Whilst there was nothing really wrong with our kitchen, we wanted to move away from the boring wood and bring our units back to life. We couldn't warrant splashing out on a new kitchen and liked the current layout. Having researched the options I came across the Traditional Painter site which then led me to Paul Barber. My husband wasn't sure about having the kitchen hand painted, however as I had seen the case studies I felt absolutely confident in the process. We did have to wait a few months before Paul could come and paint the kitchen, however I took that as a positive. Paul was in demand! That meant he has to be good! And boy, he was more than good, he is great! He and his son, Paul, completed the most amazing renovation of my kitchen. We could not believe the finish! Hand painted surely must mean brush strokes being seen? Not at all, in fact the finish is so perfect my neighbours thought the kitchen had been sprayed! And it's not just the painting, drawer fronts which had become lose over the years were
rescrewed and doors realigned, I have basically a new kitchen. People are
truly amazed at the transformation and we are so delighted with the result. We cannot recommend Paul highly enough. Great workmanship, reliable, a perfectionist and great value for money without compromising quality. Highly recommend his work.


Hand Painted Bells Kitchen

Nov 16, 2016 by Linda Maw

Linda Maw reviewed Hand Painted Kitchens Northamptonshire —
5 star
November 10 at 4:45pm ·

Delighted! So pleased with the finish and high standard of workmanship. My kitchen looks like new again. Would have no hesitation in recommending. Thank you.


Hand Painted Kitchen Hertfordshire

Oct 30, 2016 by Sue & Eric Dunell

Hand Painted Kitchen Cabinets, hertfordshire
Oct 30, 2016 by Sue & Eric Dunell

Thank you Paul for transforming our rather tired looking kitchen into a fabulous looking modern kitchen. We would highly recomend you, The kitchen was completed within the estimated timescale with minimal mess, The finished kitchen is FABULOUS the standard of service and workmanship exceptional


Painted Kitchen- March 2016

Oct 25, 2016 by Eddie Baker

Painted Kitchen - March 2016
Mar 08, 2016 by Mary and Eddie Baker

March 2016

A great father and son team, who are top quality, expert Kitchen Painters. Our 27 year old 'limed oak' kitchen has been transformed and looks as good as new! Excellent workmanship, clean and tidy. All doors and drawer fronts re-fitted and adjusted perfectly. Started on agreed day and finished according to schedule. We highly recommend Paul C Barber Decorations if you want your kitchen finished to a superb standard.

Mary and Eddie Baker
Marlow


Great Work!

Oct 25, 2016 by Graeme Slocombe

Great Work!
Oct 25, 2016 by Graeme Slocombe

We have just had our kitchen transformed by Paul, the work was done to the timescale he suggested, and also to budget. A very high standard of work, and I would recommend him without hesitation


BRILLIANT

Jan 11, 2016 by A M Roberts

Many thanks Paul for all your hard work, our Oak Wooden Kitchen proved to be one of your more difficult tasks, but your experience and perfectionism has created a much admired New Hand Painted Kitchen that is greatly admired by all who visit, the wait for your in demand service was definitely worth it.
I would not hesitate to recommend you and your son, you are a credit to your profession, proper quality and care GUARANTEED!!


Oak Refurbished Kitchen

Oct 25, 2015 by Anne Marie Reilly

1st published on www.paulcbarber.co.uk
Oct 16, 2015 by Anne-Marie Reilly

Our 13 year old much loved solid oak kitchen was sorely in need of a facelift and thanks to Paul and his nearly 40 yrs of professional experience, that is exactly what we got. We are really delighted with the result and as our kitchen is featured in Paul's promotional video, I think you can judge for yourself, just what a superb job he did. I would highly recommend Paul's services to anyone interested in giving new life to a rather tired looking kitchen. Thanks again Paul!


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 31 31 Our kitchen cabinets although good quality were definitely looking the worse for wear - they’d been re-painted a couple of times (the last time inexpertly by us) and just looking
Page:
1234


Contact Paul for ideas or costings to paint furniture, refurbish a tired kitchen, or hand-paint a new one. Or ask about having your period property decorated to a really high standard.

If you don't see a hand-painted kitchen or decorating specialist in your area, contact Andy and he'll be able to help you.

Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is online home to 20 of the country's best independent kitchen & furniture painting specialists.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

If the info we have shared in TP blog articles has given you the confidence to paint kitchen cabinets and furniture yourself, that is great. And in general, we hope that all homeowners, DIY and trade can take away & use our ideas for decorating better, faster or cleaner than the accepted norm.

Contact Andy at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

01603 861935

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information. Test.