hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

We are Traditional Painter - the UK’s leading Hand Painted Kitchen and Furniture specialist painters.

We are an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, each with decades of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size. Browse our case studies for a selection of the thousands of kitchens we have transformed since 2009.

→ Search for your local Traditional Painter

General information: 07989 025212

Reviews of Paul Barber Northampton & Herts hand painted kitchen specialist

If you have had work completed by Paul Barber, specifically painted kitchens or furniture, you are invited to leave reviews for the benefit of future clients.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Tom Howley Kitchen Refurbishment

Mar 28, 2024 by James.M

Mar 28, 2024
by James M on Paul C Barber Decorations
Tom Howley Kitchen Refurbishment

Paul Barber Jnr, and his father Paul Barber Snr. Super professional service, workmanship of the highest quality. The quality of the painting is first rate, far superior to the original finish from Tom Howley. I cannot recommend these guys highly enough, if you are in any doubt about having your kitchen repainted then do not worry these guys really deliver.


Oct 27, 2023 by Alan Goosey

Paul is a craftsman of the highest quality. Our kitchen upgrade is superb and Paul took great care in every aspect of the work and was rightly proud of the finished job. I would most certainly recommend Paul as a traditional painter (a very nice fellow also)


Howdens Hand Painted Kitchen, St Ives

Mar 21, 2023 by Brian Swinson

Like us all when using tradespeople its a bit of a lottery as to what you get and what you pay for. All i can say is that using Paul Barber and his son we got first prize! Changing our kitchen from a high gloss to a matt paint finish has been a rerally smooth operation. Paul and his son have shown themselfs to be professional, provide excellent workmanship and their customer service is second to none. The finished product is superb and frankly better than i had hoped for. I have run many businesses in my life and have used outside sources during that time and to me the mark of a good company is that when something goes wrong (were human after all) it is hopw it is dealt with that separates the good from the bad. The paint finsh as ive said was perfect but we did have an issue on one of the doors (not the fault of the Barbers) from the original installation. We noticed this on a Sunday so i emailed Paul who coudnt have been more understanding and he was at our house first thing Monday morning to rectify the issue within an hour or so. Customer service doesnt get any better than that. Pricing was competitive and they did what they said they would do - provide us with a revitalised and modern kitche. We can thoroughly recommend this company.


Pine Kitchen refurbished

Feb 14, 2023 by Lindsay Mckane

Lindsey Mckane
2 reviews
31 minutes ago
NEW
Services: Furniture painting, Cabinet painting
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Paul has carried out the refurbishment and hand painting of our dated, yet well built pine kitchen. It's not very often that you start a venture with an image of how you would like the end result to be, only for it to turn out even better! The credit for this is all down to Paul, his workmanship and attention to detail is the best we have ever seen. Nothing is too much trouble for him, he is reliable, tidy and hardworking. Even when you think he has finished your kitchen, he is looking for all the little touches that set his work above many others. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to any of my family or friends. Thank you Paul for an amazing kitchen transformation, we couldn’t be happier!


Recommended

Apr 25, 2022 by Paula Carter

At The White Kitchen Company, we can highly recommend Paul Barber to paint any of our new kitchens on-site, or for a complete retro re-paint. https://thewhitekitchencompany.com/

https://thewhitekitchencompany.com/


Christchurch New Installation

Mar 08, 2022 by Sophia Oneil

Good evening Paul . Sorry to intrude on your weekend. I was going to wait until Monday to call you but i cant wait that long to tell you how much i love your work.My kitchen is beautiful. Please do fell free to point anyone in my direction if you ever need recommendations.
Thank you again for everything


Amazing Work

Feb 21, 2022 by Mr & Mrs Hilborn

20, 2022 by Lynda And Bob on Paul C Barber Decorations
Amazing Work
From the time we placed our order with Paul everything was done on time. Paul was very friendly and a pleasure to have in the house. His work on our kitchen was exceptional and it is lovely to see someone have such pride and passion in their work. The kitchen and our worktops have been returned to new and his hand painting is quite exceptional. Paul's knowledge is very helpful on how to tackle things we didn't think could be done. We would recommend Paul to anyone thinking of a refurbishment and we will be using Paul again


Bespoke Oak Kitchen, Northamptonshire

Feb 07, 2022 by Pam Burrill

The whole experience from our first meeting with Paul to him working in our home was a positive and enjoyable! Paul,s workmanship is exceptional, He is a true professional , Punctual very tidy and so knowledgeable. Nothing was to much of a problem. He has made an amazing job of painting our bespoke kitchen units which were looking a little tired and a bit dated but with Paul knowledge and guidance he has helped us create a wonderful new kitchen which we are delighted with ! We would not hesitate to recommend Paul and his son Paul Ian to anyone wanting their kitchen transformed.
Thanks Paul we love it.


Hand Painted Kitchen

Apr 27, 2021 by Lynn Nelmes

Top quality painting from Paul Barber, high spec finish, if you are thinking twice about repainting your kitchen.Stop yourself.Paul will deliver on every aspect top quality workmanship, advice on colours, changing handles.
Paul himself is a very friendly professional, every aspect of the job is completed to the very highest of standard.
My kitchen was 16 years old was looking tired, its been totally transformed from a creamy yellow to a light grey stunning with new soft brushed gold handles in 2 styles.
If you are looking for the best I know I've just found him for you, there is a waiting list, but Paul keeps in touch with you at every stage. As the saying goes" the best things in life are worth waiting for". Paul list is worth being on if you want a totally top quality painted Kitchen.


Painted kitchen in Radlett

May 28, 2020 by RB Patel

Paul painted our solid oak kitchen / diner and study and did an absolutely amazing job. He had a real eye for detail, neat and tidy and very organised. He respected our home like it was his own and fitted in his work around our needs. He also keep to the original timelines he had indicated. Our kitchen has been beautifully transformed and literally looks like a brand new bespoke kitchen. The transformation is just simply stunning. Paul was super professional right from the initial query through to finishing the job. He is a really nice person and an absolute star. It was a pleasure to have both him and his son, Paul Junior around working in our kitchen - both incredibly talented craftsman. Paul’s pricing was also very reasonable for the whole service offered. Once we had agreed to use Paul, he provided a number of samples of painted wood since whilst we were trying to make up our mind on the colours. He was always very responsive and would out samples quickly. His professionalism, dedicated and commitment to our project was impressive and rare to find these days. He truly enjoys his work and this comes through in the finish.

If you are looking to get your kitchen painted, simply get in touch with Paul and you will have a great experience and an amazing kitchen at the end of it!


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 41 41 Mar 28, 2024by James M on Paul C Barber DecorationsTom Howley Kitchen Refurbishment Paul Barber Jnr, and his father Paul Barber Snr. Super professional service, workmans
Page:
12345


Contact Paul for ideas or costings to paint furniture, refurbish a tired kitchen, or hand-paint a new one.

If you don't see a hand-painted kitchen or decorating specialist in your area, contact Andy and he'll be able to help you.

Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, with years of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

Since day one we have been committed to sharing our hard earned knowledge with readers. In our case studies we openly explain how we prepare and paint kitchens and furniture. We also share decades of specialist decorating experience in TP blog articles in the hope that all DIY and trade decorators can take away and use our ideas to achieve better, more professional results.

Contact Paul at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

07989 025212

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.