hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

We are Traditional Painter - the UK’s leading Hand Painted Kitchen and Furniture specialist painters.

We are an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, each with decades of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size. Browse our case studies for a selection of the thousands of kitchens we have transformed since 2009.

→ Search for your local Traditional Painter

General information: 01604 767506

Reviews of Paul Barber Northampton & Herts hand painted kitchen specialist

If you have had work completed by Paul Barber, specifically painted kitchens or furniture, you are invited to leave reviews for the benefit of future clients.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Recommended

Apr 25, 2022 by Paula Carter

At The White Kitchen Company, we can highly recommend Paul Barber to paint any of our new kitchens on-site, or for a complete retro re-paint. https://thewhitekitchencompany.com/

https://thewhitekitchencompany.com/


Christchurch New Installation

Mar 08, 2022 by Sophia Oneil

Good evening Paul . Sorry to intrude on your weekend. I was going to wait until Monday to call you but i cant wait that long to tell you how much i love your work.My kitchen is beautiful. Please do fell free to point anyone in my direction if you ever need recommendations.
Thank you again for everything


Amazing Work

Feb 21, 2022 by Mr & Mrs Hilborn

20, 2022 by Lynda And Bob on Paul C Barber Decorations
Amazing Work
From the time we placed our order with Paul everything was done on time. Paul was very friendly and a pleasure to have in the house. His work on our kitchen was exceptional and it is lovely to see someone have such pride and passion in their work. The kitchen and our worktops have been returned to new and his hand painting is quite exceptional. Paul's knowledge is very helpful on how to tackle things we didn't think could be done. We would recommend Paul to anyone thinking of a refurbishment and we will be using Paul again


Bespoke Oak Kitchen, Northamptonshire

Feb 07, 2022 by Pam Burrill

The whole experience from our first meeting with Paul to him working in our home was a positive and enjoyable! Paul,s workmanship is exceptional, He is a true professional , Punctual very tidy and so knowledgeable. Nothing was to much of a problem. He has made an amazing job of painting our bespoke kitchen units which were looking a little tired and a bit dated but with Paul knowledge and guidance he has helped us create a wonderful new kitchen which we are delighted with ! We would not hesitate to recommend Paul and his son Paul Ian to anyone wanting their kitchen transformed.
Thanks Paul we love it.


Hand Painted Kitchen

Apr 27, 2021 by Lynn Nelmes

Top quality painting from Paul Barber, high spec finish, if you are thinking twice about repainting your kitchen.Stop yourself.Paul will deliver on every aspect top quality workmanship, advice on colours, changing handles.
Paul himself is a very friendly professional, every aspect of the job is completed to the very highest of standard.
My kitchen was 16 years old was looking tired, its been totally transformed from a creamy yellow to a light grey stunning with new soft brushed gold handles in 2 styles.
If you are looking for the best I know I've just found him for you, there is a waiting list, but Paul keeps in touch with you at every stage. As the saying goes" the best things in life are worth waiting for". Paul list is worth being on if you want a totally top quality painted Kitchen.


Painted kitchen in Radlett

May 28, 2020 by RB Patel

Paul painted our solid oak kitchen / diner and study and did an absolutely amazing job. He had a real eye for detail, neat and tidy and very organised. He respected our home like it was his own and fitted in his work around our needs. He also keep to the original timelines he had indicated. Our kitchen has been beautifully transformed and literally looks like a brand new bespoke kitchen. The transformation is just simply stunning. Paul was super professional right from the initial query through to finishing the job. He is a really nice person and an absolute star. It was a pleasure to have both him and his son, Paul Junior around working in our kitchen - both incredibly talented craftsman. Paul’s pricing was also very reasonable for the whole service offered. Once we had agreed to use Paul, he provided a number of samples of painted wood since whilst we were trying to make up our mind on the colours. He was always very responsive and would out samples quickly. His professionalism, dedicated and commitment to our project was impressive and rare to find these days. He truly enjoys his work and this comes through in the finish.

If you are looking to get your kitchen painted, simply get in touch with Paul and you will have a great experience and an amazing kitchen at the end of it!


Total transformation

Nov 05, 2019 by Hudson

Our kitchen cabinets although good quality were definitely looking the worse for wear - they’d been re-painted a couple of times (the last time inexpertly by us) and just looking tired. I cannot believe the transformation achieved by Paul Barber and his son. They took the doors away to their workshop and didn’t look like the same doors when they came back. I do not know how they achieve such a smooth finish - they look brand new without a brush stroke. The unit carcasses were obviously painted in situ but they didn’t make any mess and they look just as good. They also replaced handles and cleaned up the hinges, realigned the drawers and out new magnetic catches on doors. Paul also painted a Neptune unit and this looks showroom fresh too. Amazing

We did have to wait a few months as they are in demand and busy but Paul kept in touch and arrived when he said he would. They are very good company to have around too.

Highly recommended- my kitchen is transformed.


Oak Kitchen Furniture refurbishment

Nov 01, 2019 by Ian & Celia Edwards

Everything We Wanted And More
Our light oak kitchen was 30 years old, looking tired and in need of an upgrade. Fortunately we found Paul who explained that we could paint the Kitchen in preference to replacing it with all the upheaval this entails. We looked at work he had carried out at Bell’s showroom in Northampton and was amazed at the finish he achieved.Paul repainted our units in the colour of our choice, it looks great and has completely transformed the kitchen, we are very pleased with the outcome. On a personal note Paul is totally trustworthy, reliable and a pleasure to have around, an absolute gem who we recommend without hesitation.


Blue Grey Kitchen

Oct 02, 2018 by Phil & Katherine Collins

We have just had our tired oak kitchen cupboards painted by Paul Barber. We are delighted with the results.
The overall finish is of an exceptionally high quality, although it is handpainted it has the finish of new cupboards. On Paul's recommendation we chose a Benjamin Moore paint in a satin finish, which feels smooth to the touch.
Paul turned up each day on time, and worked steadily though the day. At the end of each day he left the kitchen clean and tidy and we were able to use the kitchen as normal.
Paul's attention to detail is excellent, from the overall finish to care with the placement of the new door knobs.
We would recommend him to anyone thinking of changing their kitchen cupboards with a hand finish.


Best improvement ever!

Aug 30, 2017 by Sue Stephens

Whilst there was nothing really wrong with our kitchen, we wanted to move away from the boring wood and bring our units back to life. We couldn't warrant splashing out on a new kitchen and liked the current layout. Having researched the options I came across the Traditional Painter site which then led me to Paul Barber. My husband wasn't sure about having the kitchen hand painted, however as I had seen the case studies I felt absolutely confident in the process. We did have to wait a few months before Paul could come and paint the kitchen, however I took that as a positive. Paul was in demand! That meant he has to be good! And boy, he was more than good, he is great! He and his son, Paul, completed the most amazing renovation of my kitchen. We could not believe the finish! Hand painted surely must mean brush strokes being seen? Not at all, in fact the finish is so perfect my neighbours thought the kitchen had been sprayed! And it's not just the painting, drawer fronts which had become lose over the years were
rescrewed and doors realigned, I have basically a new kitchen. People are
truly amazed at the transformation and we are so delighted with the result. We cannot recommend Paul highly enough. Great workmanship, reliable, a perfectionist and great value for money without compromising quality. Highly recommend his work.


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 37 37 At The White Kitchen Company, we can highly recommend Paul Barber to paint any of our new kitchens on-site, or for a complete retro re-paint. https://thewhitekitchencompany.com/
Page:
1234


Contact Paul for ideas or costings to paint furniture, refurbish a tired kitchen, or hand-paint a new one.

If you don't see a hand-painted kitchen or decorating specialist in your area, contact Andy and he'll be able to help you.

Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, with years of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

Since day one we have been committed to sharing our hard earned knowledge with readers. In our case studies we openly explain how we prepare and paint kitchens and furniture. We also share decades of specialist decorating experience in TP blog articles in the hope that all DIY and trade decorators can take away and use our ideas to achieve better, more professional results.

Contact Paul at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

01604 767506

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.