hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

20+ specialist kitchen painters, furniture painters and decorating experts reveal their trade secrets.

Homeowners can read our case studies showing how we transform tired wooden kitchens & furniture with beautiful hand-painted finishes.

DIY and trade raise your game, avoid basic mistakes, and save time & money following our reliable, practical and forward-thinking approach. We only recommend the materials, paints & tools we rely on.

→ Contact your local TP specialist

General information: 01603 861935

Reviews of Paul Barber Northampton & Herts hand painted kitchen specialist

If you have had work completed by Paul Barber, specifically painted kitchens or furniture, you are invited to leave reviews for the benefit of future clients.

Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

Best improvement ever!

Aug 30, 2017 by Sue Stephens

Whilst there was nothing really wrong with our kitchen, we wanted to move away from the boring wood and bring our units back to life. We couldn't warrant splashing out on a new kitchen and liked the current layout. Having researched the options I came across the Traditional Painter site which then led me to Paul Barber. My husband wasn't sure about having the kitchen hand painted, however as I had seen the case studies I felt absolutely confident in the process. We did have to wait a few months before Paul could come and paint the kitchen, however I took that as a positive. Paul was in demand! That meant he has to be good! And boy, he was more than good, he is great! He and his son, Paul, completed the most amazing renovation of my kitchen. We could not believe the finish! Hand painted surely must mean brush strokes being seen? Not at all, in fact the finish is so perfect my neighbours thought the kitchen had been sprayed! And it's not just the painting, drawer fronts which had become lose over the years were
rescrewed and doors realigned, I have basically a new kitchen. People are
truly amazed at the transformation and we are so delighted with the result. We cannot recommend Paul highly enough. Great workmanship, reliable, a perfectionist and great value for money without compromising quality. Highly recommend his work.

Hand Painted Bells Kitchen

Nov 16, 2016 by Linda Maw

Linda Maw reviewed Hand Painted Kitchens Northamptonshire —
5 star
November 10 at 4:45pm ·

Delighted! So pleased with the finish and high standard of workmanship. My kitchen looks like new again. Would have no hesitation in recommending. Thank you.

Hand Painted Kitchen Hertfordshire

Oct 30, 2016 by Sue & Eric Dunell

Hand Painted Kitchen Cabinets, hertfordshire
Oct 30, 2016 by Sue & Eric Dunell

Thank you Paul for transforming our rather tired looking kitchen into a fabulous looking modern kitchen. We would highly recomend you, The kitchen was completed within the estimated timescale with minimal mess, The finished kitchen is FABULOUS the standard of service and workmanship exceptional

Painted Kitchen- March 2016

Oct 25, 2016 by Eddie Baker

Painted Kitchen - March 2016
Mar 08, 2016 by Mary and Eddie Baker

March 2016

A great father and son team, who are top quality, expert Kitchen Painters. Our 27 year old 'limed oak' kitchen has been transformed and looks as good as new! Excellent workmanship, clean and tidy. All doors and drawer fronts re-fitted and adjusted perfectly. Started on agreed day and finished according to schedule. We highly recommend Paul C Barber Decorations if you want your kitchen finished to a superb standard.

Mary and Eddie Baker

Great Work!

Oct 25, 2016 by Graeme Slocombe

Great Work!
Oct 25, 2016 by Graeme Slocombe

We have just had our kitchen transformed by Paul, the work was done to the timescale he suggested, and also to budget. A very high standard of work, and I would recommend him without hesitation


Jan 11, 2016 by A M Roberts

Many thanks Paul for all your hard work, our Oak Wooden Kitchen proved to be one of your more difficult tasks, but your experience and perfectionism has created a much admired New Hand Painted Kitchen that is greatly admired by all who visit, the wait for your in demand service was definitely worth it.
I would not hesitate to recommend you and your son, you are a credit to your profession, proper quality and care GUARANTEED!!

Oak Refurbished Kitchen

Oct 25, 2015 by Anne Marie Reilly

1st published on www.paulcbarber.co.uk
Oct 16, 2015 by Anne-Marie Reilly

Our 13 year old much loved solid oak kitchen was sorely in need of a facelift and thanks to Paul and his nearly 40 yrs of professional experience, that is exactly what we got. We are really delighted with the result and as our kitchen is featured in Paul's promotional video, I think you can judge for yourself, just what a superb job he did. I would highly recommend Paul's services to anyone interested in giving new life to a rather tired looking kitchen. Thanks again Paul!

Fantastic Refurbishment

Aug 20, 2015 by Mr & Mrs Sunley

Fantastic refurbishment
Aug 19, 2015 by Linda Sunley

Our kitchen layout was one we wanted to keep but as it was 16years old we felt an upgrade was long overdue. After having new worktops and tiling completed, we had Paul come in and renovate the oak units by hand painting them. His advice on colours was invaluable and his professionalism was second to none. I would certainly recommend Paul as our kitchen looks just like a brand new very expensive one. Paul is courteous, friendly and keeps you up to date on what he is doing.
Thank you Paul.

Hand Painted Pine Kitchen

Jun 28, 2015 by Livesey

1st published on www.paulcbarber.co.uk
Hand painted pine kitchen Northants.
Jun 14, 2015 by Mrs P Livesey

Our solid pine kitchen was looking a little dated and Paul has just painted the units and has done an excellent job. He has given our kitchen a new lease of life and we are delighted. We would recommend Paul to anyone. ...

What A Transformation

Apr 08, 2015 by Sue Tusting

What a transformation
Apr 07, 2015 by Susan Tusting

Paul has wonderfully transformed our very tired Bells kitchen which was almost 20 years old. His preparation and painting of the doors is superb and the finished results are outstanding. Choosing the door colours was the hardest job we had to do and with the new handles it truly is a new kitchen. We also had coloured glass splashbacks and LED lighting installed which completed the transformation.What a transformation

Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 28 28 Whilst there was nothing really wrong with our kitchen, we wanted to move away from the boring wood and bring our units back to life. We couldn't warrant splashing out on a new kit

Contact Paul for ideas or costings to paint furniture, refurbish a tired kitchen, or hand-paint a new one. Or ask about having your period property decorated to a really high standard.

If you don't see a hand-painted kitchen or decorating specialist in your area, contact Andy and he'll be able to help you.

Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is online home to 20 of the country's best independent kitchen & furniture painting specialists.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

If the info we have shared in TP blog articles has given you the confidence to paint kitchen cabinets and furniture yourself, that is great. And in general, we hope that all homeowners, DIY and trade can take away & use our ideas for decorating better, faster or cleaner than the accepted norm.

Contact Andy at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

01603 861935

Email Traditional Painter


Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.