hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

20+ specialist kitchen painters, furniture painters and decorating experts reveal their trade secrets.

Homeowners can read our case studies showing how we transform tired wooden kitchens & furniture with beautiful hand-painted finishes.

DIY and trade raise your game, avoid basic mistakes, and save time & money following our reliable, practical and forward-thinking approach. We only recommend the materials, paints & tools we rely on.

→ Contact your local TP specialist




General information: 01603 861935

Reviews of Paul Barber Northampton & Herts hand painted kitchen specialist

If you have had work completed by Paul Barber, specifically painted kitchens or furniture, you are invited to leave reviews for the benefit of future clients.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Hand Painted Bells Kitchen

Nov 16, 2016 by Linda Maw

Linda Maw reviewed Hand Painted Kitchens Northamptonshire —
5 star
November 10 at 4:45pm ·

Delighted! So pleased with the finish and high standard of workmanship. My kitchen looks like new again. Would have no hesitation in recommending. Thank you.


Hand Painted Kitchen Hertfordshire

Oct 30, 2016 by Sue & Eric Dunell

Hand Painted Kitchen Cabinets, hertfordshire
Oct 30, 2016 by Sue & Eric Dunell

Thank you Paul for transforming our rather tired looking kitchen into a fabulous looking modern kitchen. We would highly recomend you, The kitchen was completed within the estimated timescale with minimal mess, The finished kitchen is FABULOUS the standard of service and workmanship exceptional


Painted Kitchen- March 2016

Oct 25, 2016 by Eddie Baker

Painted Kitchen - March 2016
Mar 08, 2016 by Mary and Eddie Baker

March 2016

A great father and son team, who are top quality, expert Kitchen Painters. Our 27 year old 'limed oak' kitchen has been transformed and looks as good as new! Excellent workmanship, clean and tidy. All doors and drawer fronts re-fitted and adjusted perfectly. Started on agreed day and finished according to schedule. We highly recommend Paul C Barber Decorations if you want your kitchen finished to a superb standard.

Mary and Eddie Baker
Marlow


Great Work!

Oct 25, 2016 by Graeme Slocombe

Great Work!
Oct 25, 2016 by Graeme Slocombe

We have just had our kitchen transformed by Paul, the work was done to the timescale he suggested, and also to budget. A very high standard of work, and I would recommend him without hesitation


BRILLIANT

Jan 11, 2016 by A M Roberts

Many thanks Paul for all your hard work, our Oak Wooden Kitchen proved to be one of your more difficult tasks, but your experience and perfectionism has created a much admired New Hand Painted Kitchen that is greatly admired by all who visit, the wait for your in demand service was definitely worth it.
I would not hesitate to recommend you and your son, you are a credit to your profession, proper quality and care GUARANTEED!!


Oak Refurbished Kitchen

Oct 25, 2015 by Anne Marie Reilly

1st published on www.paulcbarber.co.uk
Oct 16, 2015 by Anne-Marie Reilly

Our 13 year old much loved solid oak kitchen was sorely in need of a facelift and thanks to Paul and his nearly 40 yrs of professional experience, that is exactly what we got. We are really delighted with the result and as our kitchen is featured in Paul's promotional video, I think you can judge for yourself, just what a superb job he did. I would highly recommend Paul's services to anyone interested in giving new life to a rather tired looking kitchen. Thanks again Paul!


Fantastic Refurbishment

Aug 20, 2015 by Mr & Mrs Sunley

Fantastic refurbishment
Aug 19, 2015 by Linda Sunley

Our kitchen layout was one we wanted to keep but as it was 16years old we felt an upgrade was long overdue. After having new worktops and tiling completed, we had Paul come in and renovate the oak units by hand painting them. His advice on colours was invaluable and his professionalism was second to none. I would certainly recommend Paul as our kitchen looks just like a brand new very expensive one. Paul is courteous, friendly and keeps you up to date on what he is doing.
Thank you Paul.


Hand Painted Pine Kitchen

Jun 28, 2015 by Livesey

1st published on www.paulcbarber.co.uk
Hand painted pine kitchen Northants.
Jun 14, 2015 by Mrs P Livesey

Our solid pine kitchen was looking a little dated and Paul has just painted the units and has done an excellent job. He has given our kitchen a new lease of life and we are delighted. We would recommend Paul to anyone. ...


What A Transformation

Apr 08, 2015 by Sue Tusting

What a transformation
Apr 07, 2015 by Susan Tusting

Paul has wonderfully transformed our very tired Bells kitchen which was almost 20 years old. His preparation and painting of the doors is superb and the finished results are outstanding. Choosing the door colours was the hardest job we had to do and with the new handles it truly is a new kitchen. We also had coloured glass splashbacks and LED lighting installed which completed the transformation.What a transformation


Hand Painted Kitchen, Horton

Apr 07, 2015 by John Oakenfull

1st Published On www.paulcbarber.co.uk 7-4-15
Hay Barn, Horton
Paul painted the cupboard fronts and door fronts of our traditional natural oak kitchen.
Leaving the framework in oak,we think that the finished results are OUT-STANDING, as do our family and friends, we can thoroughly recommend Paul for a kitchen refurbishment,he is considerate, polite and very professional and does "What It Says On The Tin"
!!! Thanks Paul, Margaret And John.


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 27 27 Linda Maw reviewed Hand Painted Kitchens Northamptonshire —5 starNovember 10 at 4:45pm ·Delighted! So pleased with the finish and high standard of workmanship. My kitche
Page:
123


Contact Paul for ideas or costings to paint furniture, refurbish a tired kitchen, or hand-paint a new one. Or ask about having your period property decorated to a really high standard.

If you don't see a hand-painted kitchen or decorating specialist in your area, contact Andy and he'll be able to help you.

.

Traditional Painter is online home to 20 of the country's best independent kitchen & furniture painting specialists...

and home to skilled TP painters and decorators too.




If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please click on the map for contact details.



Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture | TP painters & decorators

european decoratorsCustomer Reviews and Readers feedback

Testimonials from clients, plus reviews & feedback from readers who have acted on the tips and advice in our articles.
Contact Andy at Traditional Painter for general enquiries
email Traditional Painter
0203-445-0253enquiries@
traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.

Newsletter

Forum topics

Hand painted kitchens
Furniture painting
Period property decorating
Heritage decorating
Paint & coatings
Brushes, rollers, spray
Wallcoverings
Decorating sundries
Power tools
Protective clothing
Access equipment
Cosmetic repairs

TP kitchen painters

Map of UK Traditional Painters

Decorating resources