hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

We are Traditional Painter - the UK’s leading Hand Painted Kitchen and Furniture specialist painters.

We are an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, each with decades of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size. Browse our case studies for a selection of the thousands of kitchens we have transformed since 2009.

→ Search for your local Traditional Painter

General information: 01603 861935

Reviews of Emma Brown hand painted kitchens Kent

If you have had your kitchen or furniture painted by Emma Brown could you please leave a review to help future visitors.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Jun 23, 2017 by Josephine Pugh

Received by email:
Thank you again, Emma, for a fantastic job and we will certainly be more than happy to recommend you.
If you are over this way do pop in for a cup of coffee we would love to see you.
Wishing you all the very best.
Kind regards
Jo


Gorgeous

May 07, 2017 by Pippa Ludley

Emma did an amazing job on transforming several pieces of tired pine furniture in a very dated kitchen. Very pleased with finished result and has completely up dated our country kitchen. I would highly recommend her. Thanks Emma 🙂


Kitchen refurb

Apr 30, 2017 by Jo Pugh

In early spring Emma was commisioned to paint our kitchen cabinets, replace glass doors and also refurbish some cabinets and a Welsh dresser. The end result was extraordinary in transforming a rather tired and old fashioned kitchen into a new bright modern looking kitchen/diner. Emma's advise at all stages was spot on and the quality of her work is meticulous and highly professional and disruption kept to a minimuim. The bonus of course is that Emma was very friendly and a pleasure to have in the house. We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending Emma.


Kitchen re paint

Apr 24, 2017 by Lesley

Emma has done an excellent job bringing our old solid wood kitchen back to life and more importantly into 21st century. Her help was invaluable in advising and choosing the paint along with what elements of the kitchen needed additional cosmetic alterations - thank you


Fantastic kitchen transformation

Apr 14, 2017 by Karen Stevens

Emma came round for an initial consultation and we immediately felt that we would be able to trust Emma to do a good job. She arranged for us to visit another client's house so we could see the standard of her painting and we were so impressed we decided to ask Emma to go ahead with painting our tired wooden cupboards in a lovely fresh cream colour.
Our kitchen has been transformed - the quality of Emma's painting is excellent and visitors have been amazed by how lovely the kitchen looks.
We would definitely recommend Emma's work to anyone wanting to update their kitchen units without replacing them.


Aug 02, 2016 by Julie Seldon

If you want perfection, look no further than having Emma paint your kitchen or furniture. A real pleasure to have had Emma in our home for four weeks doing a meticulous job - we now want to book her for painting the study furniture.


May 28, 2016 by Liane Hunt

Emma arrived at our initial consultation with lots of paint samples (many of which were painted onto wood which gave a much better indication of colour than paint charts), photos of previous kitchens and lots of ideas and advice.
She was extremely professional and accommodating once work started even though we kept postponing due to overrunning building works and was friendly and sunny throughout.
The finished kitchen looks brilliant. The quality of her work is top notch and she left the kitchen very tidy and clean at the end of each day. It has updated and smartened our old oak kitchen to the extent that visitors can't believe it's been painted, they presume we have a new kitchen.
I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Emma.


Mar 05, 2016 by Brian & Patricia Terry

Sent via letter -
We had held initial meetings with Emma, to discuss the scope of work, our preferred paint colour, plus the programming of the work and projected cost. At all times, she presented herself in a very professional way, maintained good communication and was helpful in all aspects of the proposed work.

Our existing high quality German Lager Kitchen was looking tired. Emma recognised our needs and provided us with a sample door, finished with our chosen colour of paint. She had managed to retain the existing Wedgewood Blue colour inset panel and the end result was superb.

In turn, we awarded her with the contract, which she finished to time, quality and cost. As a result, Emma has completely refurbished our kitchen. The finish is of such high quality that many of our friends; who have seen the end result, cannot believe that all the units have been hand painted. They thought we had had them resprayed in a factory, by a specialist company.

This letter is to confirm that we would have no hesitation in recommending Emma to any future client. She is a true professional and treated us as clients with total respect, in every way. She also adopts a very customer friendly approach, at all times.
Brian & Tricia Terry
Bexley, Kent


Mar 05, 2016 by Susan Wood

Sent via email - "My kitchen has been much complimented by our many visitors throughout December (2015) - no-one can believe that it hasn't been ripped out and completely replaced! Kind regards, Susan"


Mar 05, 2016 by Mike Gillett

Emma painted our kitchen and bedroom furniture in July 2015.

Thank you so much, the results have surpassed expectations, we feel as though we have a new bedroom and kitchen.

Kind regards,

Mike, Lucie and Jack


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 32 32 Emma has done an outstanding and professional transformation on our rather tired and dated kitchen units. We are thrilled to bits with the finished results, which are flawless and
Page:
1234
Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, with years of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

Since day one we have been committed to sharing our hard earned knowledge with readers. In our case studies we openly explain how we prepare and paint kitchens and furniture. We also share decades of specialist decorating experience in TP blog articles in the hope that all DIY and trade decorators can take away and use our ideas to achieve better, more professional results.

Contact Andy at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

01603 861935

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.