hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

20+ specialist kitchen painters, furniture painters and decorating experts reveal their trade secrets.

Homeowners can read our case studies showing how we transform tired wooden kitchens & furniture with beautiful hand-painted finishes.

DIY and trade raise your game, avoid basic mistakes, and save time & money following our reliable, practical and forward-thinking approach. We only recommend the materials, paints & tools we rely on.

→ Contact your local TP specialist

General information: 01603 861935

Reviews of Emma Brown hand painted kitchens Kent

If you have had your kitchen or furniture painted by Emma Brown could you please leave a review to help future visitors.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Mar 05, 2016 by Brian & Patricia Terry

Sent via letter -
We had held initial meetings with Emma, to discuss the scope of work, our preferred paint colour, plus the programming of the work and projected cost. At all times, she presented herself in a very professional way, maintained good communication and was helpful in all aspects of the proposed work.

Our existing high quality German Lager Kitchen was looking tired. Emma recognised our needs and provided us with a sample door, finished with our chosen colour of paint. She had managed to retain the existing Wedgewood Blue colour inset panel and the end result was superb.

In turn, we awarded her with the contract, which she finished to time, quality and cost. As a result, Emma has completely refurbished our kitchen. The finish is of such high quality that many of our friends; who have seen the end result, cannot believe that all the units have been hand painted. They thought we had had them resprayed in a factory, by a specialist company.

This letter is to confirm that we would have no hesitation in recommending Emma to any future client. She is a true professional and treated us as clients with total respect, in every way. She also adopts a very customer friendly approach, at all times.
Brian & Tricia Terry
Bexley, Kent


Mar 05, 2016 by Susan Wood

Sent via email - "My kitchen has been much complimented by our many visitors throughout December (2015) - no-one can believe that it hasn't been ripped out and completely replaced! Kind regards, Susan"


Mar 05, 2016 by Mike Gillett

Emma painted our kitchen and bedroom furniture in July 2015.

Thank you so much, the results have surpassed expectations, we feel as though we have a new bedroom and kitchen.

Kind regards,

Mike, Lucie and Jack


Beautiful Kitchen

Mar 18, 2015 by Debra Farish

Well done Emma you have made my Mark Wilkinson Kitchen like new! The Kitchen needed updating and with a new more up to date colour and a few alterations on the drawer handles you achieved this. Your professional workmanship and capability stood out. I would not hesitate and in fact have already given you number out to several friends. I'll be using you again.

http://www.thebarnatwoodview.co.uk


High quality painting

Mar 15, 2015 by Sandy & Geoff Robbins

Emma painted my kitchen units in September. The high quality is as though they have left the factory, completely transforming the appearance. She is very much a perfectionist and very professional.


Kitchen Transformation!!

Mar 15, 2015 by Rebecca Doyle

Thank you so much for all your top efforts with the painting we are thrilled to bits beyond belief. Such a transformation we cannot believe it!

Rebecca Doyle


Transformed Bedroom Furniture

Dec 04, 2014 by Paul and Irene

Two chest of draws,two side tables,two underbed storage units plus bed all transformed from a drab timber appearance into a modern looking set of furniture.Every step went as agreed plus a really good price what more could you ask.Will use Emma`s skill again as I have eyed some further pieces that need a make over.


Painted Kitchen

Nov 19, 2014 by Mrs Lesley Mitchell

We had a twenty year old kitchen with good quality units but looking tired. We now can't believe it is our old kitchen as Emma's work and innovative ideas have totally transformed our kitchen. From maple wood to a wonderful Pubeck Stone and our plinths now cut to size. Many thanks Emma you're a star!


From 15 year old Hygena Pine to modern kitchen

Jul 24, 2014 by Colin and Lesley

Punctual - tick
Reliable - tick
Good communicator - tick
Quality of work - tick
Completion on time - tick
Pride in work - tick
Realistically priced - tick
Tidy - tick
Non-disruptive - tick
Honest - tick
Knowledgeable - tick
Helpful - tick

All boxes ticked then and are we happy with finished article? - tick, tick, tick, tick, tick tick tick .....

Thanks Emma, we couldn't be happier with the result and everybody compliments us on our "new" kitchen.


Amazing Transformation

Jan 25, 2014 by Tim & Jeanne Zeitlyn

Emma did a fantastic job painting our kitchen. The finish was exceptional and Emma was a delight to have around. From the beginning Emma made the experience of getting our kitchen painted easy and stress free. Not only was she extremely tidy but her attention to detail was impeccable. We have had visitors come around that can't believe it's not a brand new! Thank you Emma for doing such a wonderful job and transforming our kitchen.


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 25 25 Sent by email:I really loved having you here and am missing you already! Will recommend you highly to anyone wanting kitchens painted.
Page:
123
Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is online home to 20 of the country's best independent kitchen & furniture painting specialists.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

If the info we have shared in TP blog articles has given you the confidence to paint kitchen cabinets and furniture yourself, that is great. And in general, we hope that all homeowners, DIY and trade can take away & use our ideas for decorating better, faster or cleaner than the accepted norm.

Contact Andy at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

01603 861935

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information. Test.