hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

The home of 20+ specialist hand painted kitchen and furniture painters working throughout the UK.

Homeowners can read our case studies showing how we transform tired wooden kitchens & furniture with beautiful hand-painted finishes.

DIY or trade? Raise your game, avoid basic mistakes, and save time & money by following our reliable, practical and forward-thinking approach. We only recommend the techniques, materials, paints & tools we rely on.

→ Contact your local TP specialist

General information: 01603 861935

Mark West kitchen painter reviews

If kitchen painter Mark West has hand painted a kitchen for you in Surrey or Sussex, please leave a review.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Hand made kitchen Ockley

May 30, 2020 by Robin

Mark has Painted my kitchen that I have proudly made, it was important to me that I found a specialist who could deliver the quality of work that I needed, Mark did a beautiful job in a pleasant gentlemanly fashion, and we would definitely recommend him to you if you have a job that need painting properly (Robin from Ockley)


New Kitchen

Jan 30, 2019 by Anita McCarthy

Mark , painted our kitchen in the 4 weeks before Christmas , he is such an easy person to have around, and did a brilliant job .
We would throughly recommend him .
Our kitchen looks brand new .
Anita McCarthy


Kitchen Makeover

Dec 02, 2017 by Gill&Roger Hill

We can only reiterate all that has been said.Mark is a brilliant,master painter and his work is indeed superb & nothing is too much trouble for him.He has transformed our previously dark kitchen at a fraction of the cost of a new one and with very little upheaval.Due to his success Mark is booked up well ahead but he is definitely worth waiting for-you won't be disappointed with the end result.We are delighted with our new kitchen and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him 100%.Excellent job.

https://traditionalpainter.com/hand-painted-kitchen-specialists-in-uk/brighton/reviews-2


New kitchen!

Oct 04, 2017 by Mandy

My 18 year old solid oak kitchen was still looking good, but rather tired and dark. Courtesy of Mark it looks like new. It is now a lovely pale green, making the whole room look bigger and lighter.
Mark was a pleasure to have in the house, I can't recommend him highly enough.


First class workmanship!

Apr 14, 2017 by Vikki Cook

We recently employed Mark to give our kitchen units a complete makeover and it was certainly worth the wait! His guidance on colour reflected his vast experience and his attention to detail was outstanding. He outlined in detail his work schedule and although he was in our home for two weeks he never once was in the way. The final result was superb and he completely revitalised our dated kitchen, saving us thousands of pounds over installing new units and considerably less disruption. We would heartily recommend Mark as he is a first class practioner of his trade


Excellent work

Dec 16, 2016 by Mr & Mrs G. Jones

Mark's work on our kitchen units was excellent and they now look as good a new. He is an extremely tidy worker and his special sanding equipment with dust extractor really does work, leaving the kitchen dust-free. We would happily use Mark's services again and can strongly recommend him to others.


Nov 17, 2016 by Pauline Watts

Mark has recently finished painting our kitchen and we are extremely pleased with the results. He was very helpful in choosing colours with us and the combination is really good. He was punctual and very tidy. Would highly recommend him 100%.


Feb 12, 2015 by Chris Cotterell

Our kitchen units were repainted by Mark over a four week period. Outstanding work, clean and tidy workmanship and great knowledge of paints and colours. I use very few tradesmen at my house but I would have no hesitation in using Mark again or recommending him. Great job, thanks


Outstanding!

Jun 24, 2013 by Mary-Anne

Mark is the decorator you've always been searching for and never found. Superb workmanship, great attention to detail, lots of product knowledge, extremely tidy and very pleasant. We are delighted with our re-painted kitchen cabinets and can 100% recommend Mark without a moment's hesitation.


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 9 9 Mark has Painted my kitchen that I have proudly made, it was important to me that I found a specialist who could deliver the quality of work that I needed, Mark did a beautiful job


Contact Mark for ideas or costings to paint furniture, refurbish a tired kitchen, or hand-paint a new one. Or ask about having your period property decorated to a really high standard.

If you don't see a hand-painted kitchen or decorating specialist in your area, contact Andy and he'll be able to help you.

Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is online home to 20 of the country's best independent kitchen & furniture painting specialists.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

If the info we have shared in TP blog articles has given you the confidence to paint kitchen cabinets and furniture yourself, that is great. And in general, we hope that all homeowners, DIY and trade can take away & use our ideas for decorating better, faster or cleaner than the accepted norm.

Contact Andy at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

01603 861935

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information. Test.