hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

20+ specialist kitchen painters, furniture painters and decorating experts reveal their trade secrets.

Homeowners can read our case studies showing how we transform tired wooden kitchens & furniture with beautiful hand-painted finishes.

DIY and trade raise your game, avoid basic mistakes, and save time & money following our reliable, practical and forward-thinking approach. We only recommend the materials, paints & tools we rely on.

→ Contact your local TP specialist

General information: 01603 861935

Reviews of hand-painted kitchens in Cheshire north, Wirral, N Wales

If you have had specialist kitchen and furniture painting work done by Mark Roberts, please leave a review for others to read.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Flawless Finish

Jan 03, 2018 by Mrs Pattinson - Cheshire

Our kitchen was beautifully painted and transformed by an expert and true professional.
Mark gave advise on the correct paint to use and it was obvious from the first meeting that he had a broad and thorough knowledge of his industry. I felt I could trust him to do a professional job and I wasn't wrong! The preparation was thorough and the paint work executed without any mess. Mark was a tidy and contentious worker. He was 100% reliable and the overall result was perfect with a flawless finish- I was absolutely delighted, thank you.


Exceptional Job

Jan 03, 2018 by Mr & Mrs Nesbitt -Cheshire

Mark Roberts has done an exceptional job with our kitchen and kitchen furniture.
We are delighted with the results, the room has been transformed, I love it ! We couldn't recommend Marks more highly.


Over the moon!

Jan 03, 2018 by Mr & Mrs Hallows - Cheshire

We're absolutely over the moon with the kitchen and looking forward to showing it off over Christmas!


Exceptional Workmanship

Jan 03, 2018 by Mr & Mrs Soens - Cheshire

Mark has recently re-painted our hand painted kitchen cabinets. His workmanship is exceptional and he’s extremely professional. He uses the very best quality products and his attention to preparation is thorough, as is the finish. He's punctual, reliable and hardworking, and was patient with our two cats and dog nosing around while he was working! He carried out the work with little disruption; we didn’t even have to empty the cupboards and there was only a small amount of fine dust.
As delighted customers, we would highly recommend Mark and would definitely ask him to work for us again.


Exceptionally clean & Tidy

Jan 03, 2018 by Mr & Mrs Mitchell - Chester

When Mark gave us a start date, he was prompt. We found him to be an exceptionally clean and tidy in his working operations and his pastel painted finish to our dark rosewood kitchen units was excellent. It totally transformed our kitchen. All removable items (doors, drawers etc) were taken away to his workshop; leaving our kitchen fully operational for the majority of time. The beauty of a painted finish is that Mark left the remaining paint with us, so we are able to touch up any accidental knocks in the future. We are extremely pleased with our new kitchen and have no hesitation in fully recommending Mark to you.
Helen and Colin Mitchell


Kitchen Transformed

Jan 03, 2018 by Mrs Matthews - Cheshire

Mark was very professional and knowledgeable and we are delighted with the finish of our hand painted kitchen – it has been transformed!


Superb finish

Jan 03, 2018 by Ms Hugheston-Roberts - Caernarfon

I was disappointed initially that Mark could not commence the work on my 17 year old kitchen for 6 months but can now see why he is in such demand. He arrived at the agreed time every day (8.15 am despite a 75 mile journey) and whilst polite, pleasant, friendly and helpful he did not waste a minute during the entire project. His careful preparation ensured protection of surrounding walls, structures and floor and contributed to a superb finish. His meticulous attention to detail was admirable and the products and equipment used were obviously of
a very high quality. He was happy to share his expert knowledge and to answer any queries with prompt responses to any Emails before and after the project. I had no hesitation in giving him a door key and leaving him alone in the house as
he is completely honest and trustworthy. I am a self confessed perfectionist and could find absolutely no fault with Mark’s work and the finished product far exceeds my expectations. If I ever need specialist painting in the future I would welcome him back and would recommend his work and person to anyone.


Highly skilled

Jan 03, 2018 by Mr & Mrs Reeves - Wrexham

We would recommend Mark to anyone. He is very professional, highly skilled and was organised from his first visit to completion. We are delighted with his painting of our kitchen cabinets.


Extremely Professional

Jan 03, 2018 by Mr & Mrs Wakefield - Cheshire

Mark has recently hand painted our kitchen units. Mark was extremely professional throughout, leaving the kitchen spotless at the end of each day. Our Kitchen now looks completely new and we are absolutely delighted with the finished product, it is hard to believe that the cupboards are hand painted the finish is so smooth.
Marks approach, knowledge and quality of work are second to none and we wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Mark to anyone.


Highly Recommended

Jan 03, 2018 by Andrew & Adele Gilbert

“We looked at a few kitchen door re-painters web site and were struck by the quality of Marks and the detailed about how the process works. The shots of before and after were very helpful and reassuring. Having received a couple of quotes, given Marks location – Chester, to us (Warrington) and the fact he was cheaper, we put our faith in him.
We weren’t disappointed. His time-keeping was excellent, preparation (taping around and lining all surfaces with plastic film and /or heavy - duty paper to protect from splashes – particularly a worry for our new granite work-tops) was very effective.
He greatly assisted in choosing the right shade of top coat. The finished quality of the doors was amazing. Although hand-painted, no sign of a brush stroke!
We would highly recommend Mark to anyone. Our ‘before and after’ shots bear testimony to the quality and effect of the transformation”.


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 17 17 Our kitchen was beautifully painted and transformed by an expert and true professional.Mark gave advise on the correct paint to use and it was obvious from the first meeting that
Page:
12
Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is online home to 20 of the country's best independent kitchen & furniture painting specialists.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

If the info we have shared in TP blog articles has given you the confidence to paint kitchen cabinets and furniture yourself, that is great. And in general, we hope that all homeowners, DIY and trade can take away & use our ideas for decorating better, faster or cleaner than the accepted norm.

Contact Andy at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

01603 861935

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.