hand painted kitchens, painted furniture, period property decorating throughout UK

We are Traditional Painter - the UK’s leading Hand Painted Kitchen and Furniture specialist painters.

We are an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, each with decades of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size. Browse our case studies for a selection of the thousands of kitchens we have transformed since 2009.

→ Search for your local Traditional Painter

General information: 07989 025212

Reviews of hand-painted kitchens in Cheshire north, Wirral, N Wales

If you have had specialist kitchen and furniture painting work done by Mark Roberts, please leave a review for others to read.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Neptune Kitchen Repaint

Mar 16, 2022 by Helen Ford

Absolutely delighted with my neptune kitchen repaint. Both Mark and Haley are extremely professional and efficient and the results are fanstastic - it is like having a new kitchen again.


Bespoke Furniture Refurbishment

Feb 23, 2022 by Gillian Bainbridge

Marks work exceeded expectations x 100!
I contacted Mark in July/August and he came to do the painting in December, al I can say is, it was certainly worth the wait. Hayley came over first to do a paint test as I was having dark wood & light wood furniture painted, such a lovely girl, very professional & thoughtful.
I’m absolutely delighted at the results. What a difference it’s made to mismatch furniture, I now have a beautiful coordinated room.
I will certainly be using Marks skills again and will be passing on his details to my friends who need any furniture painting.
Thank you & well done


Hand Painted Kitchen Cabinets

Feb 23, 2022 by Brendan & Ria Doyle

We were so very impressed with Mark and Hayley’s professional approach to the painting of our kitchen . We are absolutely delighted with the finished product and would definitely recommend Mark to anyone wishing to have their kitchen painted.


Excellent

Sep 24, 2019 by Mrs Roscow

Mark Roberts has recently painted our kitchen and we are delighted with the results. A really pleasant guy, very professional and we would thoroughly recommend him.


Flawless Finish

Jun 25, 2019 by Bob Lee

Our solid oak kitchen was installed in 2003, and we felt it was time to refurbish. While some appliances, the worktops, and sink/tap were in need of replacement, the units were still in very good condition. Searching the internet we found the "Traditional Painter" website, and Mark was our nearest TP specialist. Reading the reviews, and seeing the transformations he was able to achieve, persuaded us to follow the same path. We have not been disappointed.
The quality of Mark's work is first class, and we were impressed with the way he helped us decide on the colour scheme. For a process that took 2 weeks, Mark kept us fully informed of progress and employed the latest techniques to minimise the dust level to produce the highest quality of finish. Throughout, we were able to use the kitchen almost as normal which was an unexpected bonus.
Mark is passionate about using the very best materials and equipment, and it clearly shows in the finish. We have no hesitation in recommending Mark to anyone who asks.


Flawless Finish

Jan 03, 2018 by Mrs Pattinson - Cheshire

Our kitchen was beautifully painted and transformed by an expert and true professional.
Mark gave advise on the correct paint to use and it was obvious from the first meeting that he had a broad and thorough knowledge of his industry. I felt I could trust him to do a professional job and I wasn't wrong! The preparation was thorough and the paint work executed without any mess. Mark was a tidy and contentious worker. He was 100% reliable and the overall result was perfect with a flawless finish- I was absolutely delighted, thank you.


Exceptional Job

Jan 03, 2018 by Mr & Mrs Nesbitt -Cheshire

Mark Roberts has done an exceptional job with our kitchen and kitchen furniture.
We are delighted with the results, the room has been transformed, I love it ! We couldn't recommend Marks more highly.


Over the moon!

Jan 03, 2018 by Mr & Mrs Hallows - Cheshire

We're absolutely over the moon with the kitchen and looking forward to showing it off over Christmas!


Exceptional Workmanship

Jan 03, 2018 by Mr & Mrs Soens - Cheshire

Mark has recently re-painted our hand painted kitchen cabinets. His workmanship is exceptional and he’s extremely professional. He uses the very best quality products and his attention to preparation is thorough, as is the finish. He's punctual, reliable and hardworking, and was patient with our two cats and dog nosing around while he was working! He carried out the work with little disruption; we didn’t even have to empty the cupboards and there was only a small amount of fine dust.
As delighted customers, we would highly recommend Mark and would definitely ask him to work for us again.


Exceptionally clean & Tidy

Jan 03, 2018 by Mr & Mrs Mitchell - Chester

When Mark gave us a start date, he was prompt. We found him to be an exceptionally clean and tidy in his working operations and his pastel painted finish to our dark rosewood kitchen units was excellent. It totally transformed our kitchen. All removable items (doors, drawers etc) were taken away to his workshop; leaving our kitchen fully operational for the majority of time. The beauty of a painted finish is that Mark left the remaining paint with us, so we are able to touch up any accidental knocks in the future. We are extremely pleased with our new kitchen and have no hesitation in fully recommending Mark to you.
Helen and Colin Mitchell


Traditional Painter 0203-608-9897 Ch, UK 5.0 5.0 22 22 Absolutely delighted with my neptune kitchen repaint. Both Mark and Haley are extremely professional and efficient and the results are fanstastic - it is like having a new kitchen
Page:
123
Professional Traditional Painters

Traditional Painter is an invitation-only, nationwide network of independent businesses, with years of professional experience. Every member of our team guarantees a showroom-quality, hand painted finish for your kitchen, with exceptional customer service at every stage.

Our transparent pricing structure ensures unwavering quality and service for kitchens of every style or size.

If you would like to employ the services of your local recommended TP kitchen & furniture painter, please use the map widget below.

Basis of a TP recommendation | Kitchens | Furniture

Since day one we have been committed to sharing our hard earned knowledge with readers. In our case studies we openly explain how we prepare and paint kitchens and furniture. We also share decades of specialist decorating experience in TP blog articles in the hope that all DIY and trade decorators can take away and use our ideas to achieve better, more professional results.

Contact Paul at Traditional Painter for general enquiries

Call Traditional Painter

07989 025212

Email Traditional Painter

enquiries@traditionalpainter.com

Please note, all information on this website is presented in good faith. By viewing this website you accept complete responsibility for how and where you use such information.